PDA

View Full Version : my game is not listed in the lobby!!!



quocbaomai
09-03-2004, 08:57 PM
guys plz help me!!! First, I already turned off my firewall, but still it doesnt work. Whenever I create a game, it doesnt appear in the lobby, WHY IS THAT??? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
plz reply me as soon as possible im so depressed since i love this game sooo much!

quocbaomai
09-03-2004, 08:57 PM
guys plz help me!!! First, I already turned off my firewall, but still it doesnt work. Whenever I create a game, it doesnt appear in the lobby, WHY IS THAT??? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
plz reply me as soon as possible im so depressed since i love this game sooo much!

m4_007
09-03-2004, 09:08 PM
Cause you probably have a router and it probably use NAT Resoution ..

Router = Fuc-king sh-t .. (I got one too ..)

Ubi.com is unable to correcly ping you so it just dont show it up ..

Btw : Welcome to SCPT Forums !

unsung hero.p.
09-03-2004, 09:46 PM
well the routers arent impossible to get past, he just needs to forward the correct ports and maybe make a few other changes in the settings and it should work just fin for u.....oh and dont get depressed over a game..it is jsut a game

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v294/adrian89987/simple2.gif

S.a.S-Akbari
09-04-2004, 05:28 AM
They should inform people over the bugs that this game hase, because if u play it once, ull get addicted to it, what wil make u frustrated about the bugs and stuff

"Nothing is Safe Anymore"

http://www.applepics.com/4/userfiles/412fb967c5091.jpg
Thanx To Dojo For The Sig http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

m4_007
09-04-2004, 08:26 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by unsung hero.p.:
well the routers arent impossible to get past, he just needs to forward the correct ports and maybe make a few other changes in the settings and it should work just fin for u.....oh and dont get depressed over a game..it is jsut a game

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v294/adrian89987/simple2.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Well ... Nat resolution is just incompatible with Pandora Tomorrow ... THey should have writed it on the retail box http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/35.gif

M4_007

*Stil trying to ask for a sig...*

I.S.F-Dixxhead
09-04-2004, 08:28 AM
it is not! i have the Linksys WAG54G Wireless router, and i can create a server in splintercell thus there is nat resolution and even i have no port forwarded for the game http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
my friend had the problem with his server dont showing up, the cause was the windows firwall, so he got a third party firewall and look at this, it works!

Don't dream you life. Live your dream!!!!!!!!!

m4_007
09-04-2004, 08:31 AM
Well i got an LINKSYS BEFW11S4 And its incompatible .. (Im hardwired using Static Ip)

Just wont show my server even wen i set my comp as dmz host ..

M4_007

*Stil trying to ask for a sig...*

m4_007
09-04-2004, 08:32 AM
Ok .. ill look at the windows firewall http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif Thanx for advice !

M4_007

*Stil trying to ask for a sig...*

m4_007
09-04-2004, 09:14 AM
Well i cant really disable it .. It's already disabled .. Here is a screen shot :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v394/m4_007/Sanstitre-1.gif
M4_007

*Stil trying to ask for a sig...*

unsung hero.p.
09-04-2004, 11:18 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by m4_007:
Well i got an LINKSYS BEFW11S4 And its incompatible .. (Im hardwired using Static Ip)

Just wont show my server even wen i set my comp as dmz host ..

M4_007

*Stil trying to ask for a sig...*<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>


well that is the same router that i used to have, i never got it to let people to see my servers, but that router got screwed up and we got a new router. now people can see my servers.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v294/adrian89987/simple2.gif

McApplBee
09-04-2004, 07:22 PM
I USED to be able to host. I had the right ports mapped and EVERYTHING. But after the 1.2 patch, no go.

______________________________
McApplBee
aka
Suicidal_Sam

apparently, "suicidal_sam" is an "inappropriate forum name" even though it's my Pandora Tomorrow Online login name...