PDA

View Full Version : No servers for playing



ReubenJames
11-11-2005, 09:20 AM
I clicked on all the available regions, and click the Refresh button. No servers are returned!

By the way, this is the most sophisticated online gameplay system I have ever encountered. First I have to enter a 15 characters profile. Then the online CDKEY. Then I found no servers! What's going on there?

GiRlS-.BrITnEy.
11-11-2005, 09:34 AM
I have no idea, write to UBI support?

Total.Ck_
11-11-2005, 09:36 AM
If all of that was too complicated for you, you're going to have a heart attack when you try to play the actual game.

MR.Mic
11-11-2005, 09:56 AM
Make a USER ACCOUNT and enter a CD-KEY????
HOLY ****!!! Who makes you do that?
Oh, every modern PC game in existence...

machine_man1_
11-11-2005, 11:06 AM
Are you sure it has to be 15 characters? I thought it was more like six, but whatever, i guess that's just too hard to do. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

cheese_thief
11-11-2005, 11:11 AM
Originally posted by MR.Mic:
Make a USER ACCOUNT and enter a CD-KEY????
HOLY ****!!! Who makes you do that?
Oh, every modern PC game in existence...

A lot of game don't require you to make an account.

Reuben, the only lobby worth being in is the world lobby, and you account name doesn't have to be 15 characters long.

ReubenJames
11-11-2005, 11:41 AM
Originally posted by cheese_thief:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MR.Mic:
Make a USER ACCOUNT and enter a CD-KEY????
HOLY ****!!! Who makes you do that?
Oh, every modern PC game in existence...

A lot of game don't require you to make an account.

Reuben, the only lobby worth being in is the world lobby, and you account name doesn't have to be 15 characters long. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Well, I suppose I can still put up with that. What happened was I entered the game via All-Seeing Eye actually. But that doesn't really matter that much I guess. And by the way the number of active server indicated by All-Seeing eye surprises me, there were only 14 of them about 2 hours ago before I am writing this post.

I was asked to enter a 15 characters, I guess it's the profile name. Still, I can live with that I suppose. But what annoys me is that it says my version is not compatible with that of the server!? The lobby never tells me my version is not up-to-date one thing, the other is that the there are no servers available for playing.

I am greatly disappointed that this game is not that crowded as indicated by All-Seeing eye. And in SP mode, it really sucks.

x_raz0r
11-11-2005, 12:08 PM
It's a 15 Character Maximum, from what i remember, it dosen't need to be 15 long.

Also usually the first thing u should do when u buy a game is check for patches, then download, and install them, especially if you intend to play online.

If there's no servers up... make your own and wait for people to join. Simple as that.

Eclyps3
11-11-2005, 12:10 PM
The All Seeing eye does NOT detect all of the actual servers. Use the game's server browser(you can still consult The Eye if you want to get an accurate ping[if The Eye sees the said server]).

And ffs if the game says that your version is out-of-date then it means that *THERE IS A PATCH AVAILABLE AND YOU HAVE NOT YET APPLIED IT*. I guess nobody saw that one coming! Use the auto-updater, it comes with the game and is in the Start-menu group.

HeyBlinkin.
11-11-2005, 12:54 PM
Enlighten me, what is the All-Seeing-Eye?

Spekkio9
11-11-2005, 01:01 PM
I told him he was an idiot a week ago. He's just proving it now.

Dude, the "15 character profile name" is what you want your profile to be called. You can enter anything you want it to be, or just leave it blank and it'll be default. This is so if someone else uses your computer to play the game, they can load a different profile and keep their settings separate from yours. Really handy if you both like different controls or playing at different resolutions.

Most people host in the world lobby. The regional ones are empty because this game has like 200 players that even bother with it in the entire world.

a3c0i3d
11-11-2005, 01:02 PM
http://videogames.yahoo.com/multiplayer

its an yahoo programm, and for the full version
u have too pay.

I use it too see who is playing without starting up SC:CT itself. Plus u can see who is inside the servers. (all the players)

C.A.T.ops_v2.0
11-11-2005, 01:03 PM
Let me see.

1)C.
2)A.
3)T.
4)o
5)p
6)s

I have 6 characters in my name. Will this game work for me?

Eclyps3
11-11-2005, 05:30 PM
Originally posted by C.A.T.ops_v2.0:
Let me see.

1)C.
2)A.
3)T.
4)o
5)p
6)s

I have 6 characters in my name. Will this game work for me?

Just press space 9 times after that and you're set. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

Hans_-_Maulwurf
11-11-2005, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by ReubenJames:
I clicked on all the available regions, and click the Refresh button. No servers are returned!

By the way, this is the most sophisticated online gameplay system I have ever encountered. First I have to enter a 15 characters profile. Then the online CDKEY. Then I found no servers! What's going on there?

did u installe the latest patch?

CovertKi11
11-11-2005, 06:13 PM
Reuben, all your posts involve you complaining about stupid ****. You came on the forums instead of doing the online test for SvM. Now you need to make a profile and enter your CD Key. Oh ****, better take the game back before it gets any more complicated.

And, to reply constructively, there usually aren't a lot of servers unless it's peak hours. This game isn't so popular because of people scared away by the learning curve. *hint, hint* But at least you're making an attempt, eh?

Originally posted by GiRlS-.BrITnEy.:
I have no idea, write to UBI support? LOL. Yeah, they'll get right on it.

Probably will, I mean, why spend their time fixing gameplay and **** when they can help these guys?

cdrewsr388
11-11-2005, 09:41 PM
This kind of **** makes my head explode..can someone really be THAT DUMB!...seriously..who the hell had problems finding servers..only this reubenjames character..Get with the f-ing program...sh**!

cheese_thief
11-11-2005, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by C.A.T.ops_v2.0:
Let me see.

1)C.
2)A.
3)T.
4)o
5)p
6)s

I have 6 characters in my name. Will this game work for me?

Periods count as characters, too.

C.A.T.ops_v2.0
11-11-2005, 10:20 PM
YES that makes 9!! COOL!! It will work then!!

lochang19
11-12-2005, 01:00 AM
Hey, maybe this is why we only have approx 100 people playing at any time! I mean, after all this deciphering to just register with Ubi.Com...

I agree with total, stick with "Barbie Does The Mall".

Frelli.
11-12-2005, 05:50 AM
Originally posted by cheese_thief:

Reuben, the only lobby worth being in is the world lobby, and you account name doesn't have to be 15 characters long.
Accually, the french lobby use to be quite good too. I think it's strange, you can see like 150 ppl in the world lobby and like 4-5 story games to join. And if you see like 30 ppl in the french lobby you'll get 3-4 story games to join. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif



Peace out

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 06:18 AM
If i host a Story server it takes years till somebody joins....
My question: Where the **** all the story players? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

psyichic
11-12-2005, 06:44 AM
I think the reason why you get so few people joining when you have like 150 players is becasue your filter is set to filter out full servers. SO you dont realize that probably 95% of the players we see in the lobby and we think they are just hanging out without a game are actually playing one. Thats why I think that it seems no one joins.

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 08:02 AM
Yea, but if i host a DM or Ranked server, he is full in 1sec Oo

Hans_-_Maulwurf
11-12-2005, 08:39 AM
if there are enough people in the lobby u never have to wait very long

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 08:43 AM
Originally posted by Hans_-_Maulwurf:
if there are enough people in the lobby u never have to wait very long

what ever you mean.. but i don't think so.
I think the most Storyplayers. Host there own Server! So you have to wait ages.

Hans_-_Maulwurf
11-12-2005, 09:48 AM
when I play story with my m8 there's always somebody who joins, but always beginners.

U always have to meet peaple that u know

Chimera87
11-12-2005, 10:40 AM
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by Chimera87:
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.


Doesn't work in my Server, master Pro...

Chimera87
11-12-2005, 10:44 AM
Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.


Doesn't work in my Server, master Pro... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

wish i was a pro http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

nah it SHOULD work. well a good ping (or no ping at all - router http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif ) would also help abit...

well anyways it works for me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 11:25 AM
Originally posted by Chimera87:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.


Doesn't work in my Server, master Pro... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

wish i was a pro http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

nah it SHOULD work. well a good ping (or no ping at all - router http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif ) would also help abit...

well anyways it works for me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

You are my hero. Now you allways host my games oke? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Chimera87
11-12-2005, 12:27 PM
Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.


Doesn't work in my Server, master Pro... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

wish i was a pro http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

nah it SHOULD work. well a good ping (or no ping at all - router http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif ) would also help abit...

well anyways it works for me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

You are my hero. Now you allways host my games oke? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i already host all my games http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-12-2005, 12:40 PM
Originally posted by Chimera87:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
a little trick for all the n00bs out there http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

try changing your story map to clubhouse for 10 secs and its full http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif woa great.


Doesn't work in my Server, master Pro... </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

wish i was a pro http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

nah it SHOULD work. well a good ping (or no ping at all - router http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif ) would also help abit...

well anyways it works for me http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

You are my hero. Now you allways host my games oke? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i already host all my games http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, and now YOU host MY games http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

cheese_thief
11-13-2005, 12:37 AM
OOH host my games too, Chimera!

Chimera87
11-13-2005, 03:57 AM
yay ill start a hosting company http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif wootie maybe ill get enough money now to buy scct. or does anyone have an activation key and an online key for me?!?! if not ur a ***** http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

sniperbravoone
11-13-2005, 04:37 AM
Originally posted by Chimera87:
yay ill start a hosting company http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif wootie maybe ill get enough money now to buy scct. or does anyone have an activation key and an online key for me?!?! if not ur a ***** http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif
ive got one but u can't have it
btw chimrea sry missed ur invite last night
xfire:stog

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-13-2005, 04:47 AM
Originally posted by Chimera87:
yay ill start a hosting company http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif wootie maybe ill get enough money now to buy scct. or does anyone have an activation key and an online key for me?!?! if not ur a ***** http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif


I'll give ya 1 Dollar, if your server is full in 30secs http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

//EDIT: Nice joke http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif But I'm sorry, I'm a *****

Frelli.
11-13-2005, 04:50 AM
Originally posted by S.a.S-SpyCorpse:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Chimera87:
yay ill start a hosting company http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif wootie maybe ill get enough money now to buy scct. or does anyone have an activation key and an online key for me?!?! if not ur a ***** http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif


I'll give ya 1 Dollar, if your server is full in 30secs http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

//EDIT: Nice joke http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif But I'm sorry, I'm a ***** </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/353.gifWhat happned to your sigspycorpse ?



Peace out

S.a.S-SpyCorpse
11-13-2005, 04:53 AM
Oh my godness! I have no idea?! Noooooo, my beautiful sig...

//EDIT: now my sig is normal again?! Oo

//EDIT2: I'm scared http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Chimera87
11-13-2005, 05:01 AM
darn the *****s these days jeesh http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

jpatter123
11-13-2005, 06:58 PM
Originally posted by MR.Mic:
Make a USER ACCOUNT and enter a CD-KEY????
HOLY ****!!! Who makes you do that?
Oh, every modern PC game in existence...

actually too many don't especially those powered by gamespy. Registered names should be required on on console and PC games. It atleasts assigns an IP to a name in case of cheating or people TK'ing and the like under false names.