PDA

View Full Version : Black Screen



Wriggley83
03-19-2009, 11:13 AM
Hey, just got the game today. Installed up to patch 1.01. All my drivers are up to date. Everytime I launch the screen goes blank, I can here the game starting up in the background but nothing on screen. I have tried different resolutions and this has not worked.
Does anybody have any ideas what the problem might be?

Cheers
Matt

Wriggley83
03-19-2009, 11:13 AM
Hey, just got the game today. Installed up to patch 1.01. All my drivers are up to date. Everytime I launch the screen goes blank, I can here the game starting up in the background but nothing on screen. I have tried different resolutions and this has not worked.
Does anybody have any ideas what the problem might be?

Cheers
Matt

et_on_wav
03-21-2009, 12:25 PM
same here

BTOG46
03-21-2009, 12:38 PM
Without knowing what hardware you have, or what OS you run (I assume you're on a PC) any answer would be pure guesswork, post a full dxdiag and it might provide some clues.

Dxdiag instructions:
------------------------------------------------
Windows XP:
Click Start > Run... type dxdiag
click OK.
wait until it's finished gathering the information.
Click Save All Information. Open the file in Notepad, select all, copy then paste the complete text into a post.
------------------------------------------------
Windows Vista:
In the Search box (just above the Start button) type dxdiag
hit Enter.
wait until it's finished gathering the information.
Click Save All Information. Open the file in Notepad, select all, copy then paste the complete text into a post.
------------------------------------------------