PDA

View Full Version : tranport menu



vhawk2007
05-07-2007, 03:16 AM
not being psychic and the manual being so useless i did not know there was a transport menu- how do i find it?

pennyuk
05-07-2007, 04:35 AM
Its with the icons where you change the priorities for what your miners eat,what you store etc.

vhawk2007
05-08-2007, 03:25 AM
where do ifind said icons? - the manual does not refer to them , nor do the tutorials but thankyou

megg
05-08-2007, 04:21 AM
The menu icons - what you should be looking for is the Production Menu then the Distribution Menu and if you want the food to be shifted more quickly then the Transport Priority - but as pennyuk said - if you change this, it can slow your other "jobs" down.

vhawk2007
05-08-2007, 01:06 PM
isimply cannot find or see a production menu - if one is ther its is extremely well hidden- why can't the ***manual explain these things?

pennyuk
05-08-2007, 04:03 PM
When in game you will see 4 icons on the left
A House
2 Settlers
A sack and Hammer
A Graph

Click the one with the sack,then the bottom right one below the graph.This is your transport priority screen,whichever product you wish to be carried more,highlight it,then click the ^ arrow at the bottom to move it up the priority list.

Be very careful,messing with this can seriously affect how quickly vital items wood,stone etc are transported,and you can find yourself with a settlement that comes to a standstill.The default settings (how they are set now) are pretty accurate and dont often need tampering with.