PDA

View Full Version : Cannot see specific server in multiplayer...GRAW2



Mithoron
09-17-2007, 12:55 PM
Friend and I have been trying to connect GRAW2 all weekend.

All required ports are enabled per the Knowledge base.

We see other servers fine and can connect to them perfectly; however, when we try to form our own server for coop missions regardless of whether it's my system or his we cannot see each other in the server list. We've waited up to 30 minutes of refreshing to see if it would appear with no luck.

Anybody have any ideas?

Mithoron
09-19-2007, 11:29 PM
/crickets

ColinCJ
09-20-2007, 02:23 AM
Make sure all machines are patched and upto date.
See above for patch and fixes.

Mithoron
09-20-2007, 08:08 AM
We're both running 1.04 (just purchased the game together and installed the patch simultaneously).

In one other post I saw there is a need for ICMP...this is ridiculous having to open up your system to the entire world just for a single game...but we'll try it later today after work and see if that is indeed the issue...