PDA

View Full Version : help newbe



elctry4u
03-29-2005, 09:03 AM
every time i load sh3 and get ready to play, i start to leave the port and all the sudden my sub starts taking damage from running aground. now i have played the first and second sh3 and i know how to set my depth and plot a course so i know it is a bug. i have a radeon 9800 card with 256 mem. a amd 2gh processor. i am starting in the year 1939 at willhemshaven port. if anyone can help me i would be greatly appeceative. thanks, dave.

Cabe5
03-30-2005, 04:53 AM
if you are not manually piloting your u-boat out of port them you are crashing into the docks. Really can't plot a course out of the harbor.

RocketDog
03-30-2005, 05:33 AM
The map isn't accurate at small scales. If you plot a course from Kiel, for instance, you can run aground on what appears to be water on the map. Maybe it's just very shallow water, but it's not marked as such on the map. The only solution I know of is to manually steer the boat out of the tightest channels into more open water before plotting a course and going to time acceleration.

Regards,

RocketDog