PDA

View Full Version : SH4 HELP WITH SPEED DETERMINATION IN 100%



FA_Archangel
02-09-2010, 02:22 PM
In SH4 Gold Edition, to determine a ships speed the manual says to click on the CLOCK ICON on the DATA TOOL, then wait a short period of time, then click it again. Every time I try this, I get a message that says there is NOT ENOUGH DATA to compute. I have already entered RANGE and AOB. What am I doing wrong ?

Magic452
02-09-2010, 09:11 PM
Set AoB and range/bearing and send them to the TDC. Click the clock icon.
Wait a minute or so, the longer the better, and send range/bearing again.
Click the clock icon again and you should get speed.

It will only be a estimate but if your other data is real good it will be close.
Never use the thing myself, not very accurate. There are much better ways of getting speed.

Edit: Before you ask check some of the links in this thread.
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1019045/m/9661024145 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/6421019045/m/9661024145)

Or here
http://www.subsim.com/radioroo...8&highlight=tutorial (http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=111998&highlight=tutorial)

Magic

FA_Archangel
02-12-2010, 10:50 AM
Thanks Magic - that worked. God forbid the instruction manual should mention taking the range bearing again. I'm obviously new at this game so I appreciate you answering what is probably a ridiculous question.

swamprat69er
02-12-2010, 01:12 PM
The instruction manual makes not bad toilet paper......Just watch out for paper cuts! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif

Magic452
02-12-2010, 09:43 PM
With the instruction manual being what it is there is no such thing as a ridiculous question.
Makes a good coaster or fire starter.
Glad you got to, good luck and good hunting.

Magic