PDA

View Full Version : U-Boat Addon: no german missions and patrols!



platounet
02-28-2008, 12:23 PM
I just received the Addon...and i regret to say that we do not have german missions and patrols...Do we have to wait a patch 1.06?

platounet
02-28-2008, 12:23 PM
I just received the Addon...and i regret to say that we do not have german missions and patrols...Do we have to wait a patch 1.06?

AUSblackhawk
02-28-2008, 07:48 PM
yeah, im having the same problem? what gives? there are no german submarine school missions or single war missions. the campaign works tho hmm???

mikelt1989
02-29-2008, 05:06 AM
Agreed - tha addon including only german campaign.... is kinda wierd and the 'switch side' button? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif why they put it? when there no any single mission.

AUSblackhawk
02-29-2008, 05:32 AM
the only thing i can think of as platounet said, maybe in 1.06 there will be missions, but that pretty average tho, they should have made the 'switch sides' addition when there WERE actual missions to switch sides to. the campaign is nice tho, kudos. rather perlexed as to the rest tho...

edjcox
03-04-2008, 10:34 PM
I understand they are planning to nickel and dime us for missions with another purchase needed...

Perhaps some modders can generate maps to work with this version ...

This whole SH4 experiences is most frustrating but I'm addicted to the game anyways..

Noem
03-05-2008, 12:49 AM
.

The campaign have missions... enjoy

.

Jib01
03-12-2008, 07:51 PM
I don't mind that but even if you create your own it doesn't explane how to get it into the proper area so you can select it. Got no information in the download.

Regards
Jib01

sunwolf
03-13-2008, 07:38 AM
I have made two trainning missions for type IX D2 and XVIII.Anyone want it?I don't know how to upload the *.RAR files.My Email&MSN is ssunwwolf@hotmail.com

Jib01
03-13-2008, 09:16 AM
I found out how to do it. The German missions have a different extent (.misge) which is distinguished fromt the American versions. Just use the same rules as before and the uniques missions and patrols will come up in the german game.

But I can't get the Walther to show up ????

Regards
Jib01

MarkSynthesis
03-13-2008, 03:58 PM
I'm confused myself. I searched my SH4 folder for any files with the *.misge extension, but didn't find anything. I can't find anything in the folders--are they on the DVD?

I can run the campaign, fine, though wonder if you can actually switch over to the Type XXI at some point (I realize it's unrealistic, but it would be fun nonetheless).

sunwolf
03-13-2008, 07:14 PM
To download my German trainning mission(type IX D2 & XVIII):
http://game1.ali213.net/thread-1975458-1-2.html

http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm80/ssunwwolf/screenshot2.jpg
http://i293.photobucket.com/albums/mm80/ssunwwolf/screenshot3.jpg

Jib01
03-16-2008, 09:21 AM
sunwolf,

That pointer goes to a chinese site that can't be read. Can you pott and easier site ?

Jib01

Minoos
03-16-2008, 10:45 AM
Translated from Chinese (http://209.85.135.104/translate_c?hl=en&langpair=zh%7Cen&u=http://game1.ali213.net/thread-1975458-1-2.html) ( select "Please click this thread" once page the is loaded ).

Jib01
03-17-2008, 10:13 AM
Minoos,

The archives are not good. Have errors and incomplete information. Just PM me with some better download areas.....

Thanks
Jib01

Jib01
03-17-2008, 10:25 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by sunwolf:
To download my German trainning mission(type IX D2 & XVIII):
http://game1.ali213.net/thread-1975458-1-2.html

http://combatsim.bbs.net/upload/200803140539310500.jpg/_/screenshot2.jpg?9cd93cedb52baa781638 </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Archives are not right and missing data. Please redo and check sizes again. Stuff is missing from Number 1, 2 is ok and 3 seems to be ok.

Jib01

Minoos
03-17-2008, 10:30 AM
You were unlucky with the downloads Jib01.
Try this link:
http://rapidshare.de/files/38855020/Training_mission.zip.html

Jib01
03-17-2008, 07:39 PM
That worked....

Thanks
Jib01

Fansadox
03-18-2008, 08:32 AM
Still weird indeed that they didnt include such a small thing into the expension.

sunwolf
03-19-2008, 04:54 AM
If someone need it,I would mail to him.