PDA

View Full Version : WERY strange...



matrixs2007
10-01-2007, 06:39 AM
so I instaled sh4 but cant play game crashes after game menu,ok instaled sh3 luched about 4 times(palyed normal) ,and the same what with sh4 game crashes but on startup,ok tried sh2 LOL "cant launch somethin dont remember." so some other submarine simulators you sugest me to play?
or some other thing or my PC is just doomd?(for SH )

Goose_Green
10-01-2007, 08:00 AM
If you could post up your PC specs etc someone here maybe able to help. Without much more information we can't help you any further, don't worry there is a wealth of technical and game experience here on these forums so there will be someone here to help you. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Also, if you haven't done so already, try posting your problem on the SH4 Forum (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=frm&s=400102&f=6421019045) too since your problem regards SH4 as well.

matrixs2007
10-01-2007, 11:07 AM
celeron D 3.1 GHz
512 x 2 kingston
GF 6200TC
80 GB 7200rmp SATA

..............
maybe its some kind of worm because all 2005-2006 year i couyld play sh3 then for freeing space on HDD I uninstaled and last week I instled again and played about 13 hwith no problems..

K_Freddie
10-01-2007, 03:02 PM
'Celeron' I'd guess would be the probby. as far as I remember this processor had some incompatibilities to the main Intel series... Not sure, but your kit sounds 'oldish' UPGRADE to the most powerful machine - answer '42'
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Messervy
10-01-2007, 03:17 PM
Freddie....I hate to say this, but I installed the SH4 TWICE and though it did play AND crashed I gave up.

It's a mere shadow of SH3.
If it doesn't work don't be too gutted. In my opinion it's a waste of money/time.

fushiyasha
10-01-2007, 03:42 PM
theres a bunch of topics for this in teh sh4 forum.

andy3536
10-01-2007, 04:10 PM
Originally posted by matrixs2007:
so I instaled sh4 but cant play game crashes after game menu,ok instaled sh3 luched about 4 times(palyed normal) ,and the same what with sh4 game crashes but on startup,ok tried sh2 LOL "cant launch somethin dont remember." so some other submarine simulators you sugest me to play?
or some other thing or my PC is just doomd?(for SH )

Sounds familiar.....are you running norton?

matrixs2007
10-03-2007, 04:56 AM
nope AVG free & spybot search and destroy
but stil dont goes even If I kill all anti virus process and teatimer.exe
to K freddie>>
BUT I I colud play last sumer sh3 and last 3 times with no crashes and smoothly???
about celeron D I know that it has no some instruction blocks that has celeron or P4