PDA

View Full Version : Poll - Your background. From what to Rocksmith?

AlexLifeson
10-24-2011, 10:49 PM
Here is a poll to see where everyone has come to enjoy Rocksmith as far as your experience in guitar/game background:

1) I came from playing Rock Band 3 Pro Mode with the Fender Squier real MIDI guitar controller and now trying Rocksmith with a real guitar.

2) Im coming over from the "gaming plastic guitar only game world" (RB/GH) but never played a real guitar before I tried Rocksmith. (RB3 Mustang owners would fall in this category as well since its not really a real guitar / still just buttons).

3) I have tried playing a real guitar before but just for fun/hobby. Never seriously or didnt put enough time and effort into it.

4) I am an intermediate real guitar player.

5) I am an experience/advanced real guitar player.

6) I am brand new at real guitar. Never touched one before Rocksmith

7) Other... explain

Very interested to see where we all fall in place

For me : I'm a #3 mainly and also a #1 but haven't played the Squier that much.

ZumaRocks
10-24-2011, 11:12 PM
#4 - I'm 53, been playing since my teens, but no lessons, just books, internet and jamming with friends. Sometimes I'll play every day for a month, sometimes I won't pick up a guitar for 3 months.

Really enjoying Rocksmith, having fun and looking forward to playing all the time.

Mr.Meist
10-24-2011, 11:15 PM
#5 - Been playing every day for years, and i love what rocksmith is doing.

I just need to make sure i keep up my improvising and memorization as much as i play the game haha.

i dont want it turning me into some robot.

Tiran_Kenja
10-25-2011, 02:42 AM
Option 1 here. Has been playing RB3 pro on drums and then I finally got hold of the Fender this summer, so I started playing around with that.

About the same time I heard about Rocksmith. So it was always sort of the goal to also try that out just to see if it could actually work.