PDA

View Full Version : Dedi Server ?



Fartcryer15
06-03-2009, 12:20 PM
So does anyone know how to control the "new" dedi Server ?
All i got is a DOS Window.
Cant type inside of it

Fartcryer15
06-03-2009, 12:20 PM
So does anyone know how to control the "new" dedi Server ?
All i got is a DOS Window.
Cant type inside of it

cyberbum
06-03-2009, 12:26 PM
You connnect to your dedicated server with the game itself, and type the remote commands in your console (hit tilde ~ to bring it down).

The list of commands is in the FC2ServerLauncher_ReadMe.txt file.

For Steam:
\Steam\steamapps\common\far cry 2\bin\FC2ServerLauncher_ReadMe.txt

Agent00Kevin
06-03-2009, 12:34 PM
Ok, so when hosting my custom maps ranked, I will simply join my game i have created, then do the exec server.cfg thing? Or does that still work? I guess if I just wait an hour or two I'll find out when I get home...

Still, how would we host a dedi with custom maps? I am guessing that when we join the server, it 'knows' who we are (admin)

Many questions...

Fartcryer15
06-03-2009, 12:57 PM
Nah my prob isnt to start the server or to find it. I also know the commands but all I get now after the patch is this as a dedi server

http://img269.imageshack.us/img269/6762/unbenannt2r.jpg

and as said im not able to type inside that window http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

DKM2
06-03-2009, 12:58 PM
Not sure I'm liking that, but won't judge yet....

Agent00Kevin
06-03-2009, 01:09 PM
I think what they have done is given us a stripped down version, forcing us to use the commands (as most of us did anyway) in the console. Im just curious as to how ranked custom maps work now...

DKM2
06-03-2009, 01:11 PM
I was thinking it was more, you have to start the game
normally, and there's a new option there, like
host or server.
I'm just guessing, really should see it first.
sorry.