PDA

View Full Version : Tracks in Campaigns



tonywizzz
03-23-2004, 04:29 AM
Before installing AEP I was constructing a campaign, now the tracks don't play, they are in a folder "video" within the campaign folder, I know that IL2 tracks don't play in FB, same for FB tracks in AEP? Or is there some way of correcting this?

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/307logo.gif

tonywizzz
03-23-2004, 04:29 AM
Before installing AEP I was constructing a campaign, now the tracks don't play, they are in a folder "video" within the campaign folder, I know that IL2 tracks don't play in FB, same for FB tracks in AEP? Or is there some way of correcting this?

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/307logo.gif

plumps_
03-23-2004, 08:46 AM
.Trks have never been compatible between patches. Use the .ntrk format instead. You can record a .ntrk from the .trk as long as you have the patch version you recorded the .trk with on your disk. You can have several versions of FB on one HD for that purpose.

There is a thread by Extreme_One in this forum that explains the use of tracks in campaigns.

-----------------------------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/stulogo-banner.jpg (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/)

Kampagne für IL-2 1.2: I-16 - Kampf im Kaukasus (Deutsch) (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/kampagne.html)