PDA

View Full Version : Doesn't start after install fix!



Gemini28_28
09-05-2004, 06:43 PM
In the install instructions it says not to install to your windows drive. I tried installing to two other hard drives in my computer and game wouldn't launch. I just installed the game to C:/ and it worked just fine.

Gemini28_28
09-05-2004, 06:43 PM
In the install instructions it says not to install to your windows drive. I tried installing to two other hard drives in my computer and game wouldn't launch. I just installed the game to C:/ and it worked just fine.

fabulouscoops
09-06-2004, 08:03 AM
I have not seen where you cannot install on a windows drive. It doesn't say that in the manual does it? I have installed the game on a D: drive and a C: drive and both times it worked without a problem.

P4-HT 3.0 GHz (northwood, 800MB FSB, 512k L2 Cache) Win XP Home SP1
Radeon 9800Pro [R350] 128MB, 256 bit flashed to XT, Directx 9.0C, Cat 4.9 beta
1024 MB (2x512) Mushkin PC3200 DDR 400 RAM [2-3-2-7], Intel D865PERL Motherboard
Plextor 52x32x52 CD-RW, Audigy 2ZS, SATA WD 37 GB Raptor, WD 120 GB Caviar
19" flat screen CRT @90 Hz, 400 Watt Antec PS
3DMark03 5860; aquamark3 43,700, Far Cry 47 fps ave.