PDA

View Full Version : I killed the First Cyclops Spider Caverns (optional mission)



Taharqua10
11-05-2006, 09:18 AM
The Cyclops is dead. I am rewarded with three skill points and then I am unable to move in any direction except jump upwards. If I touch any spell the game crashes. This is a serious bug for me as I cant progress if I cant move. I thought it was a clipping error as I killed the Cyclops first time around when I was close to a wall. I then reloaded and killed it again but this time in the middle of his floor. SAme problem- three skill points but cant move- touch a spell and the game crashes. I am very disappointed (moan) as now I cant play the game- at least with a dead clyclops. I have sent the game save files to tec support to see what they say.

Carrrick
11-05-2006, 09:26 AM
Well, what I'd suggest is enabling the console in options (under advanved keyboard options)

bring up the console (hit ~)
and then typing sv_cheats 1

and THEN typing noclip

Now fly away from wherever you're standing and type in

noclip

Have fun playing http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v624/carrick/DarkMessiahSigUbisoft.jpg

Taharqua10
11-05-2006, 09:44 AM
Hi,

Tried the noclip but the movement keys other than jump are totally disabled so I cant walk with a noclip!

Taharqua10
11-05-2006, 10:21 AM
Hi,

I've posted the two of the save files to the web. Would somebody download them and see if the error repeats on there computer

Taharqua10
11-05-2006, 10:23 AM
Location of files is

http://www.giftsurf.co.uk/saves.rar

See if they show the same fault on your PC

initiator3
11-05-2006, 09:52 PM
similar thing happened to me though not as severe only lost magic casting. did a quick save and quick load to fix problem