PDA

View Full Version : Editting Tracks - PLZ Help me



Henrique_BR
08-10-2005, 01:31 PM
<S>

Hi fellas im 334th_Marseille and im trying make my frist movie .

Problem :

Guys i saved my track 334th.NTRK (<--- NTRK).
when i joined in to track file menu for edit this track with the cameras that i want i cant found the place to RESAVE the file .

But i havent this problem with .TRK track files .

look ...

1-choicing the track file :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/gght.jpg

2-i was wachtting the track and i pushed ESC :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0000.jpg

3-Then ESCape one more time (RESAVE the track windown )

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0002.jpg



with tracks NTRK when im wachting the track after pushed ESCape im joining inside IL2-Menu :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0000.jpg

but after hit ESCape one more time im returning directly to track file menu :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/gght.jpg



plz how can i fix this fellas ?

Henrique_BR
08-10-2005, 01:31 PM
&lt;S&gt;

Hi fellas im 334th_Marseille and im trying make my frist movie .

Problem :

Guys i saved my track 334th.NTRK (&lt;--- NTRK).
when i joined in to track file menu for edit this track with the cameras that i want i cant found the place to RESAVE the file .

But i havent this problem with .TRK track files .

look ...

1-choicing the track file :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/gght.jpg

2-i was wachtting the track and i pushed ESC :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0000.jpg

3-Then ESCape one more time (RESAVE the track windown )

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0002.jpg



with tracks NTRK when im wachting the track after pushed ESCape im joining inside IL2-Menu :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/grab0000.jpg

but after hit ESCape one more time im returning directly to track file menu :

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v315/henrique_ace/gght.jpg



plz how can i fix this fellas ?

Henrique_BR
08-10-2005, 06:12 PM
HELP http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_rolleyes.gif

Joe-90
08-11-2005, 02:43 AM
Ahh, thats not the way to edit and save NTRKS, Henrique.

But first, can you explain what you are trying to do:

* Make a AVI or WMV movie?

OR

* Make a new track that can be replayed ingame with custom camera angles and views?

If you are making a movie, then you can't use the TRK file manager. What we do is replay the NTRK, decide on the angles and camera, then capture the action as an AVI file with FRAPS.

You can also make short NTRKS with custom angles by replaying the action and pressing your 'START/STOP RECORDING' key. This records a brand new quick track and it is sequentially numbered. I think the format is QUICK000.NTRK, QUICK001.NTRK, etc.

DOes that help?

Henrique_BR
08-11-2005, 10:52 AM
thanks for try answer me joe.
but rent fixed yet! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

look i ill try be more clear about my problem .

im with a track called 334th.ntrk that i recorded when i was playing a coop mission that i maded offline.
but rent with the cameras and views that i want for my movie ....so im trying save ingame with custom camera angles and views this track (334th.ntrk ) again

Joe-90
08-12-2005, 02:07 AM
It may be a language problem, Henrique, I guess English is not your native language?

Please try to answer the first question.

What kind of movie are you trying to make? Is it a movie that will be played in Windows Media Player or a track that will be played back in game (like you sometimes get a t the start of a campaign)?

Henrique_BR
08-12-2005, 01:01 PM
lol ya u saw ...im brazilian !
what i learn was only here talking with players in this comunity .
but i know all what u told me but i guees that u dont know really what im trying ask u .

but about the track ill be played back in game.


forgetting the movie what i want its just record a track and then replay the track in game saving with differents view , angles and cameras . (ntrk track )

Joe-90
08-13-2005, 06:56 PM
Ahh, that's easy enough.

1. Record your ntrk

2. Play it back, and you now have to record a new track from the track you have, with all the angles defined

3. when you get to the point where you want the movie to start, press 'Save Track'.

4. Press Pause and change to the view you want (luckily, the 'Save Track' function does not record pauses). Un-Pause and play until you want to change angle.

5. Press Pause again, and change to the next view you want. Un-Pause and play again. Repeat for all your angles.

6. When finished, press 'Save Track' again and this saves the new track with all the right angles. The name will be automatically generated as 'quickxxxx.ntrk' and stored in the 'Records' folder.

7. Quit the game and go into that folder using Windows Explorer and change the name to what you want.

8. THATS IT! did I say it was simple? lol

NOW, just play that new track back and you are done.

Erm, just one silly point......You do have 'Manual View Control' switched OFF when you replay, don't you?

Henrique_BR
08-13-2005, 10:15 PM
THANKS JOE i fixed my problem now !

hehehee

but only more a imformation....

this is my system :

windown XP PRO
atlhon 3.0
768 ram
X850XT PE video card !


so ...i did the track with all nice views and cameras runing with the game settings that i want all high and all ati filters 16x , windowed 800x600 too .....i got 60 frames BUT when i started record the track with FRAPS i got 10 , 15 somethimes 20 frames ...the game was running slown ....Why this re happening ?

Joe-90
08-14-2005, 08:09 AM
Nice one, Henrique.

Very unusual approach for FRAPING. Usually, movie makers just capture small 3-4 sec shots a t a time, then join it all up in some editing programme. Like Windows Movie Maker, Premiere Pro, Sony Vegas.

As to getting the best of FRAPS, there are loads of posts about that in here.

Just browse about, or just search for 'FRAPS'

Dart did a great tutorial for beginners over here:

http://www.simhq.com/_air3/air_116a.html

Or come and visit the Virtual War Cinema forums for more advice:

http://www.blacksheepwebdesign.net/VirtualWarCinema/

Henrique_BR
08-14-2005, 10:23 AM
hey joe .... i saw dart's tutorial before.
whath program the movie makers re using to capture the movie replaying the track ?

cause even if i take just 3,4 sec still (using fraps) with low frames .

can i capture the video with a differnt program ?

deepo_HP
08-14-2005, 11:45 AM
hi henrique,

'fraps' itself is pretty low on ressources, so i don't think, any other program will give you better frame-rates. also other tools for screen-capturing let frames drop, if they can't keep up with recording - or produce alpha-layers, which show as blue frames then.

although i find 20 frames-per-second isn't too bad at all at 800x600, you could try to optimize your hard-drive(s):
- if you got 2 hard-drives, keep one of them only for data and files, no programs/executables. that way the drives' head's can stay to either writing or reading.
- defrag the hard-drive, where you recording the output at, and keep at least 30%, resp. a minimum of 20gb free (for recording more than 5 minutes, better have 50-80gb free)
- don't run in windowed-mode! due to windows-architecture and the way, the overlay for 3d-windows is generated, most games suffer from less quality and slower frame-rates in window-modes. simply change the resolution in-game (it only looks worse than windowed, the record will lokk better http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif)

Henrique_BR
08-14-2005, 04:52 PM
um a got now so the problem is my poor hard drive hehehe . i ill try defrag my disck and run with 640x400