PDA

View Full Version : iPad Version: can't produce more shovels



ichbineinuboot
12-05-2010, 12:35 PM
Hi all,

I am new to Settlers in general. Playing the iPad version. My tools-smith isn't producing any more shovels. I don't understand why. I have all that I need as far as materials are concerned?

megg
12-06-2010, 12:44 AM
Each building can only hold eight items. You could try building a storage yard nearby, and set it to store shovels.

Have you built more residences to produce settlers to claim the shovels? Increased the number of diggers to be made?

Your specific questions may not be answered, but there are many hints and tips available if you follow this link.

http://settlersgang.websettlers.de/tips_20.htm#010

ichbineinuboot
12-06-2010, 05:39 AM
Thanks very much, got it.

Now another issue is that I cannot build either a dock or shipyard, no matter where along the coast I place it, it won't build?

megg
12-07-2010, 04:16 PM
Does the mission that you are currently playing require a shipyard and harbour?

They require a straight coastline, free of trees and stones.