PDA

View Full Version : Time Compression Issue



dave47561879
03-28-2010, 01:16 PM
Whenever I use time compression, it only goes up to 32x. How do I fix that? Also, when I get to Kiel (or wherever I need to get to in the first mission), and I open the docking menu, what option do I click on? I cannot complete the first mission without this information.

Raiden709
03-28-2010, 01:34 PM
Time compression doesn't go above 32 when in any 3d view mode. Same as all the others. You need to be on the nav map to crank the tc.

Eoweth
03-28-2010, 02:18 PM
You can only go up to 32x (by default) in "3D" views. If you want to go higher you'll have to open the Navigation Map then you can go as fast as your computer will let you.

Click on "End Patrol" to end your mission.

Borrisimo1984
03-28-2010, 05:04 PM
If your unhappy with the 32x limit in 3d mode this can be increased by moddifying a file:

Vista:

C:\Users\*USER*\Documents\SH5\data\cfg

File: main.cfg

Open it in wordpad and you will see:

[TIME COMPRESSION]
; The first value is the default one, the second value is used when 'travel mode' is activated.
; The two values should be separated by a comma.
; If only one value is specified, that value is used for both default and travel mode.
TimeStop=0
RealTime=1
LandProximity=8,8192
CriticalDamage=1,1024
CrewEfficiency=128
AirEnemyDetected=1,512
SoundEffects=2
CharacterAnim=32
FriendDetected=32,8192
EnemyDetected=8,64
RadioReport=8,8
Particles=32
PrayState=8,32
HunterState=8,32
3DRender=32 <<<<<<<<<<< Change this to the max you want in 3d mode
Maximum=8192

As always, make a backup of the file before you start and obviously you can change the other settings aswell, personally I always change minimum for aircraft detection as I hate the time compression stopping everytime an aircraft is spotted http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

dave47561879
03-28-2010, 07:29 PM
thanks for the helpful and quick replies. Now I have a new problem..... When I get to the base and choose end patrol, i get promoted to captain and all that good stuff. When i asked to get briefed on my mission, i get the whole rundown and stuff, but how do i active the mission?

Eoweth
03-28-2010, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by dave47561879:
thanks for the helpful and quick replies. Now I have a new problem..... When I get to the base and choose end patrol, i get promoted to captain and all that good stuff. When i asked to get briefed on my mission, i get the whole rundown and stuff, but how do i active the mission?

Read this thread:

http://forums.ubi.com/eve/foru...1062387/m/4331060348 (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/1121062387/m/4331060348)

dave47561879
03-29-2010, 06:00 AM
alright, thanks. that solved my problem