PDA

View Full Version : anyone know how to fix the bug that crashes the game wen ur loading a map?



aetherburst
04-16-2006, 10:42 AM
the game crashes for me wen loading maps

aetherburst
04-16-2006, 10:42 AM
the game crashes for me wen loading maps

eric82
04-16-2006, 04:51 PM
same thing happens to me. i think its the graphics card. seems to me that if you don't have a very specific set of hardware in your computer, the game does not run.

aetherburst
04-16-2006, 09:16 PM
but i could play the beta just fine http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif

H5forem
04-17-2006, 12:41 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by aetherburst:
the game crashes for me wen loading maps </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

same thing happens to me.

but I save the same game to more files (save1, save2)

if one is corupt, the other one may not... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/typing.gif

haplo39
04-17-2006, 12:51 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by aetherburst:
the game crashes for me wen loading maps </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

it was happened to me also. it is because of graphic card. I tried it on my work computer and it worked. if you read the instructions, minimum requirement of graphic card is 128 MB. mine is 64 MB, so it crashes when it is trying to load the map.