PDA

View Full Version : Upgrading the Uboat



mminion
03-30-2005, 09:36 PM
Campaign, In the office, U-boat menu
I have over 1000 status points and I noticed that a engine upgrade is only 500

HOW DO I "buy" the upgrade ? (you select the upgrade page but I don't see a "Fit to boat" button or anything like that ??)

Ideas ?

Lovo_Kasistan
03-30-2005, 09:42 PM
Double click on the upgrade name.

Just try to click on something, the game won't bite you. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

mminion
03-30-2005, 09:54 PM
I tried that... and nothing.

Now how about a comment from someone that actually TRIED (successfully) what I am trying to do

Lovo_Kasistan
03-30-2005, 10:10 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by mminion:
I tried that... and nothing.

Now how about a comment from someone that actually TRIED (successfully) what I am trying to do <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Ok buddy, you asked for it: http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

Check m4 l33t p41nt 5k1llz!!!11one: http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

http://img198.exs.cx/img198/8425/no17au.jpg
http://img198.exs.cx/img198/5461/no21ze.jpg

Aragorn87
03-30-2005, 10:22 PM
hahaha, yeah i did it and it worked so..

mminion
03-30-2005, 10:48 PM
Well it doesn't work for me.

I note your text is in German (therefore your running the European version)

In reading the other threads on this forum there is a REAL LACK of understanding that there are 4 different versions of the game (8 if you factor 1.0 or 1.1) running on 100+ different types of machines

Because it works for you doesn't mean it works for others... I note someone else had this issue trying to upgrade their boat type.

Thats the problem with public forums, you get ALL types of people‚‚ā¨¬¶ some of which need to learn a thing or two about IT trouble shooting and MANNERS

Lovo_Kasistan
03-30-2005, 10:53 PM
But they won't change something like buttons in a buy screen and it won't change the menus just because I use a differen't soundcard than you do. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Have you really tried to click at everything in the picture?

Aragorn87
03-30-2005, 11:11 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Now how about a comment from someone that actually TRIED (successfully) what I am trying to do <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Actually i think as far as manners are concerned you crossed the line first and his response was very well done (lmao)

Now which version of the game do you have? I have the US 1.1 and i didnt have a problem double clicking either so.

mightyduck100
03-31-2005, 04:17 AM
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Now how about a comment from someone that actually TRIED (successfully) what I am trying to do
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I agree with Aragorn87. Lovo_Kasistan has tried to help you and you've thrown it back in his face.
Even if it doesn't work for you don't throw back help offered in peoples faces. Thats just not cricket.

If it helps I'm running the European 1.1 DVD version. I get exactly the same behaviour as Lovo_Kasistan does in his screenshots.

Double click on the upgrade name and you either get a "Are you sure" or a "You already have it" window pop up depending on what you click on or what upgrades you have already done.

Ron-V.Aeternus
03-31-2005, 04:52 AM
Maybe what you did was clicking on your own U-boat picture first, and double-clicked your upgrade you want.

What I do, is click on the upgrade-type I want, those pictures beneath you U-boat, and then double-click the upgrade I want.

mminion
03-31-2005, 09:50 PM
"Just try to click on something, the game won't bite you."

I wasn't the first one "throwing" it back at someone's face... the above comment by Lovo_Kasistan is childish.

I see it all the time, people like the airtime and comment to hear there own voice without even stopping to think... it doesn't matter the game as been returned it's way to buggy

pzrshrek
03-31-2005, 10:39 PM
Sorry to say mminion, this one is a sbs, ****-behind-screen :P

Works flawless to everybody else. Doubleclick isnt that hard ye know

Aragorn87
04-01-2005, 12:13 AM
Yeah i have no problems with the game..well almost but its understandable and yeah, i like to here my own voice despite the fact im typing and let me tell you posting on this message board will get me really popular http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif Joking dude