PDA

View Full Version : VR Alkali Skin



SpecOpsForce90
04-15-2010, 12:44 PM
Does anyone know why the VR Alkali Skin from code of conviction was replaced with the 3E Shadow Armor? Im kinda mad about this because one I wanted that skin, and two I paid the extra money for the Collectors Edition to get the Shadow Armor. How is that fair to those who paid the extra money!?

FossilSamFisher
04-15-2010, 12:47 PM
Don't know how we would know...

But yeah,this sucks. Because I bought the LCE,too. So now I will get 2 Shadow Armor's..

SpecOpsForce90
04-15-2010, 02:23 PM
I just put in the original code for the VR Alkali Skin, and it was accepted. So anyone who wants the skin and still has the original code, it should work for you as well.

RaulO4
04-15-2010, 02:29 PM
use the old code it works

that the suit lol

TreFacTor
04-15-2010, 02:36 PM
Originally posted by RaulO4:
use the old code it works

that the suit lol My old code was for the shadow armor, as well as the replacement. my guess is that Ubi got them mixed up with the CE shadow armor codes.

stealth1276
04-15-2010, 02:37 PM
Just unlocked mine using code in email, it works.

TreFacTor
04-15-2010, 02:42 PM
Originally posted by stealth1276:
Just unlocked mine using code in email, it works. I tired my old code when my replacement code gave me shadow armor which I had already unlocked with the code from my CE. My old code did nothing. You two may be of the fortunate few.

I had 8 codes which only unlocked :

Shadow Armor (CE exclusive supposedly)
SC3000 (Code of conviction minus VR Alkali)
SPAS-12 (Gamestop pre-order exclusive)
MP5-SD3 (CE exclusive supposedly)

wickedD95
04-15-2010, 08:48 PM
Originally posted by TreFacTor:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by RaulO4:
use the old code it works

that the suit lol My old code was for the shadow armor, as well as the replacement. my guess is that Ubi got them mixed up with the CE shadow armor codes. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

me to but my replacement did not even work

JCRF1
04-15-2010, 08:54 PM
Old code and new code didn't give me the Alkali. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

wickedD95
04-15-2010, 08:55 PM
Originally posted by JCRF1:
Old code and new code didn't give me the Alkali. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif
i know right

iSplinter
04-15-2010, 08:55 PM
Originally posted by FossilSamFisher:
Don't know how we would know...

But yeah,this sucks. Because I bought the LCE,too. So now I will get 2 Shadow Armor's..
I'll take one :P