PDA

View Full Version : Online Play



CGZBioRaveN
01-15-2007, 08:01 AM
So I am using a norton firewall, I also have a router for my wireless internet, which I cannot do anything about.

I allowed the ports 80 and range 3074-3174 to be open, and I still cannot connect to the internet with the game.

Can anyone help me with this?

Should I disable my norton firewall and use the normal windows one?

v2k4
01-15-2007, 08:57 AM
its normally best to disable a firewall to play a game in my opinion.

and the windows firewall is useless so dont bother using that.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

-----------------------------
Mobo: AsRock 939Dual-SATA2
CPU: Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2472MHz
RAM: 1024MB DDR 400 RAM
Graphics: Nvidia 256MB Geforce 7300GT @ 425/845
Audio: SB Audigy
Hard Drive: 160GB SATA2 HDD
Hard Drive: 80GB IDE HDD
Hard Drive: 12GB IDE HDD
OS: Windows XP Professional x64 Edition

CGZBioRaveN
01-15-2007, 09:13 AM
My dad would never do that, I might get him to, but he thinks EVERY game causes viruses.

Heknuf
01-15-2007, 10:09 AM
Wow. exactly the same, i have that Norton Firewall and a router and my online play doesn't work. Gonna try a reinstall with firewall off.