PDA

View Full Version : Bugs in the DLC



Cons72
06-25-2006, 11:14 AM
Besides the fact that swapped and alternate insertion does not work in Blind Siege, I have found another major bug.

When you restrict launched explosives, the new M468/203 is still available. At least in some of the game modes. I have not tried every game mode to see if this is the case.

Choke_A_Smurf
06-25-2006, 11:42 AM
I freeze mucho times on Coffee Plantation.
The pink .50cal, but leave that in there. It's funny.

DETHBLOW_V
06-25-2006, 04:50 PM
No, it's not. It just goes to show you how quickly Ubi pumps drek out to make a buck.

SgtSwede
06-26-2006, 12:16 AM
The M468/320, shouldn't it have 3X zoom?Mine hasn't but on the this site it says it has.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancygho...entdownload-maps.htm (http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancyghostreconadvancedwarfighter/contentdownload-maps.htm)

M468/M320 (Grenadier): The standard M468 with attached M320 grenade launcher provides a versatile dual-purpose firing platform. 28 rounds per mag, 10 mags (increased for grenadiers), Single Shot and Full Auto, 3x Zoom.

Deku78
06-26-2006, 12:55 AM
Originally posted by SgtSwede:
The M468/320, shouldn't it have 3X zoom?Mine hasn't but on the this site it says it has.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancygho...entdownload-maps.htm (http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancyghostreconadvancedwarfighter/contentdownload-maps.htm)

M468/M320 (Grenadier): The standard M468 with attached M320 grenade launcher provides a versatile dual-purpose firing platform. 28 rounds per mag, 10 mags (increased for grenadiers), Single Shot and Full Auto, 3x Zoom.
Mine already. 3x closer zoom. What's the problem?

Choke_A_Smurf
06-26-2006, 09:32 AM
Originally posted by SgtSwede:
The M468/320, shouldn't it have 3X zoom?Mine hasn't but on the this site it says it has.

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancygho...entdownload-maps.htm (http://www.xbox.com/en-US/live/marketplace/tomclancyghostreconadvancedwarfighter/contentdownload-maps.htm)

M468/M320 (Grenadier): The standard M468 with attached M320 grenade launcher provides a versatile dual-purpose firing platform. 28 rounds per mag, 10 mags (increased for grenadiers), Single Shot and Full Auto, 3x Zoom. How do you know it isn't a 3x zoom?

captmac07
06-26-2006, 09:54 AM
The Coffee Plantation map changes color,starts kinda dark and almost like a xbox 1 game graphically.The game then lightens after a few minutes or when gunfire occurs,and finally starts to look like 360 graphics...very strange.
I play on a 34in Wide Screen HDTV Monitor,running 1080i...don't know what the problem is.

GraphicDesign
06-26-2006, 10:03 AM
1. On Shipping Port if you are on one of the towers, you can be shot through the wall if you are too close to it lying prone.

2. On Coffee Plantation we somehow managed to get one of the tanks that you have to destroy to float up and down in mid air. It appeared off the map in cell B8 or something. The indicator kept moving up and down, way up in to the sky. Not sure what caused this.

3. The leaderboards do not work for Team Battle mode (Blind Siege, or Team Battle). Not only do the leaderboards not display any names, but ranked matches DO NOT count toward your overall Universal ranking.

4. Master of Ceremonies is still bugged and does not work.

Cons72
06-29-2006, 02:09 PM
Last night I was playing Territory on Jungle Mines, just tearing up some AI. Anyway, they captured E and D but would not capture the other bases. They would run out of that tunnel and all huddle up in the middle below A and above B. I launched a grenade in there and got 47 kills at the 13:58 mark of a 60 minute match and the game stopped and I won with "Success." The only thing I can think of is that I killed all the AI on the map and it ended the game instead of respawning them.

eclipsed4utoo
06-29-2006, 02:23 PM
Originally posted by Cons72:
Last night I was playing Territory on Jungle Mines, just tearing up some AI. Anyway, they captured E and D but would not capture the other bases. They would run out of that tunnel and all huddle up in the middle below A and above B. I launched a grenade in there and got 47 kills at the 13:58 mark of a 60 minute match and the game stopped and I won with "Success." The only thing I can think of is that I killed all the AI on the map and it ended the game instead of respawning them.

did you have the enemy density at "infinite"?

CrazySunDog
06-29-2006, 02:41 PM
Originally posted by captmac07:
The Coffee Plantation map changes color,starts kinda dark and almost like a xbox 1 game graphically.The game then lightens after a few minutes or when gunfire occurs,and finally starts to look like 360 graphics...very strange.
I play on a 34in Wide Screen HDTV Monitor,running 1080i...don't know what the problem is.

Hey I noticed this. It starts kinda dark, and after a minute lightens up. Then, when I complete an obj. it goes dark again for 1 min.

Cons72
06-29-2006, 03:52 PM
Originally posted by eclipsed4utoo:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Cons72:
Last night I was playing Territory on Jungle Mines, just tearing up some AI. Anyway, they captured E and D but would not capture the other bases. They would run out of that tunnel and all huddle up in the middle below A and above B. I launched a grenade in there and got 47 kills at the 13:58 mark of a 60 minute match and the game stopped and I won with "Success." The only thing I can think of is that I killed all the AI on the map and it ended the game instead of respawning them.

did you have the enemy density at "infinite"? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Yes, there were 291 total kills when the game stopped.

SPQR Radical
07-05-2006, 08:20 PM
For some reason Ubisoft cant ever get the zoom levels for the weapons they created correct. If you want accurate zoom levels for each weapon go to http://www.ick.bz