PDA

View Full Version : Console Systems and HDTV's



XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 07:19 AM
All of the new systems have HDTV-compatable cables that they can let them run at higher resolutions. Now, my question is: do you have to have a specific type of HDTV for this cable to actually work properly and bring you better resolutions? If so, what kind of HDTV do I need? Any help would be appreciated.

<u>BDHrln</u>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 07:19 AM
All of the new systems have HDTV-compatable cables that they can let them run at higher resolutions. Now, my question is: do you have to have a specific type of HDTV for this cable to actually work properly and bring you better resolutions? If so, what kind of HDTV do I need? Any help would be appreciated.

<u>BDHrln</u>

XyZspineZyX
08-17-2003, 07:32 AM
Also, digital cable utilizes the high resolution of HDTV's, right?

<u>BDHrln</u>