PDA

View Full Version : Importing music into the game...



Sturmvogel66
03-08-2005, 02:37 PM
If I am not mistaken there will be dynamic music during the game, I was wondering if we could import our own music in. I am listening to the soundtrack to Crimson Tide right now, and that music would absolutely rock in Silent Hunter III.

Tomcat41
03-08-2005, 02:43 PM
you can play your own music on gramophone player.

im not sure if u can also add ur music as dynamic music (ie not influencing stealth ???)

Sturmvogel66
03-08-2005, 02:45 PM
Hey didn't know you were over here too Tomcat... I have seen thefalen here occasionally. My wwiiol name is butpirat... yeah I know :P, anyway I am a friend of thefalen. Its good to hear about the gramophone, because having this music play while I am in the sub would rock. Thanks.

Mjollnir111675
03-08-2005, 02:50 PM
Well just run X-M in tha background and you have whatever you like. If you live in Con.U.S. that is.
40's? Theres a channel fer that.
Rest assured I will be creeping off of U.S. shores with the 40's channel blaring like the radio op is picking up an East Coast radio station playing big Band/Swing!!

Sturmvogel66
03-08-2005, 02:53 PM
Haha, nice! But I dont have XM radio. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

Mjollnir111675
03-08-2005, 02:58 PM
I feel yer pain.
I live in a place where I cant get a radio channel outta Dayton which is just 25 or so miles down the road.
Darned cell phone neither.(yep "how many bars" do I have @ home? NONE!! D@m3d hollers and valleys!!
But my X-M comes in.
But I too am interested in the Gramophione and its capabilities.

Yog_Shoggoth
03-08-2005, 03:21 PM
Everyone knows that the nazis used their time machine to steal Jethro Tull albums from k-mart...

BobTuck
03-08-2005, 04:20 PM
On Saturday I tried the gramophone, and I couldn't find any 40's music pre-loaded. There was just the dynamic SH3 music.

Maybe it's on the DVD though?

rgds,
BobTuck.