PDA

View Full Version : Question about multiprocessor



Rimba1
11-10-2007, 01:24 AM
Hello,
how can I see if the King 3.50 works on my Hyper threading technology processor?
Only after I have installed chessmaster XI I enabled this feature on my processor.
i found "threads_count=1" under "[engine]" in my user ini settings.
What does it means? Must I switch this feature to "2"?

Thank's in advance
Andrea

Rimba1
11-10-2007, 01:24 AM
Hello,
how can I see if the King 3.50 works on my Hyper threading technology processor?
Only after I have installed chessmaster XI I enabled this feature on my processor.
i found "threads_count=1" under "[engine]" in my user ini settings.
What does it means? Must I switch this feature to "2"?

Thank's in advance
Andrea

SSBN617
11-10-2007, 09:15 AM
Hit Ctrl Alt Del at the same time on your keyboard. This will bring you to the task manager. Click on the performance tab. You will see 2 boxes under CPU usage history. When the game is thinking between moves you should see activity in both boxes. that activity is both cores working. In the past you would only see movement in one of the boxes which indicates single thread use.