PDA

View Full Version : Error



USMC_Gunn
03-17-2004, 11:13 PM
I do what a lot of the tutorials say to do and when I go to Play Level it loads the game then kicks me back out with the error like "Failed to change screen resolution" or something... What does this mean..

USMC_Gunn
03-17-2004, 11:13 PM
I do what a lot of the tutorials say to do and when I go to Play Level it loads the game then kicks me back out with the error like "Failed to change screen resolution" or something... What does this mean..

Ofcr_Lawless
03-18-2004, 03:17 PM
You might also try here.
http://www.rvsmaps.com/rvsmaps/main/default.asp

If your gonna shoot me make it a head shot! Hate bein gimped http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gifOfcr_Lawless

USMC_Gunn
03-18-2004, 03:26 PM
Well I loaded some other RVS maps that I didnt make but were already in the game and when I tried to get the editor to Run Map I get the same error message after it loads RVS and kicks me out "Failed to change screen resolution"

SilentSnipers
03-19-2004, 04:55 PM
Its confusing, you cant have RvS Map Editor and Raven Shield running at the same time, it does it to me too, just when your done editing your map, save it and click out of it, THAN start the game