PDA

View Full Version : Cant unistall sc3



Jamoche.
04-02-2005, 09:33 AM
I want to unistall then re-install chaos theory in a vague atempt to get the patch to install, because of the error message that comes up when i try to run it which is:
"Old file not found. However, a file of the same name was found. No update done since file contents don't match."
I go to sc3 in program-files in the start menu, and click the unistaller, then i have the cursor with the hourglass thing next to it for about half a second then nothing happens, no unistaller menu just nothing happens. I really need to unistall this game in order to get it working so i can play co-op http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifwell it probably still wont work after the patch but its worth a shot!
Any help would be appricated,

Jamoche.
04-02-2005, 09:33 AM
I want to unistall then re-install chaos theory in a vague atempt to get the patch to install, because of the error message that comes up when i try to run it which is:
"Old file not found. However, a file of the same name was found. No update done since file contents don't match."
I go to sc3 in program-files in the start menu, and click the unistaller, then i have the cursor with the hourglass thing next to it for about half a second then nothing happens, no unistaller menu just nothing happens. I really need to unistall this game in order to get it working so i can play co-op http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gifwell it probably still wont work after the patch but its worth a shot!
Any help would be appricated,

Jamoche.
04-02-2005, 11:48 AM
Bump.............
come on guys help me out please!

Jamoche.
04-02-2005, 02:58 PM
Bump...........
Again.........

cooldude6681
04-02-2005, 03:32 PM
go to Control Panel > Add/Remove Programs
http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Jamoche.
04-03-2005, 04:26 AM
tryed that aswell, still the same thing happens, i aslo tryed the unistall button on autostart menu on the dvd and that doesnt work either.

darkshadow5k5
04-03-2005, 01:28 PM
uhm than just reinstall over it, or delete the dir, and install again.........