PDA

View Full Version : Bizarre graphics bug



wigg11
03-19-2005, 11:38 AM
I have an AMD 2.5 ghz, 512 ram and a GF 4 4200 with the latest driver.

Sometimes(not all the time) I get a bugged sky, where it looks dark, but there's a giant white glowing orb in the sky. It's obviously not right, so if I RESTART my computer(not just relog) sometimes it'll correct itself.

Is there anything I can do in my graphics settings to fix this?

Also, how do I take a screenshot so I can show you?

Tomcat41
03-19-2005, 12:06 PM
Ctrl+F11 for screenshot

to fix the glob, only start the game from the autorun menu, ie: put in DVD, and hit "Play" in the menu. that wil fix it.

rdtwendt
03-19-2005, 12:43 PM
I had the same problem, and the autorun from the DVD fixed it. Those training missions actually weren't meant to be at night, which you will find out when you load it from the DVD.

The blob blackens out the sky - very strange.