PDA

View Full Version : Shotgun



fishnchips2005
05-28-2005, 10:07 AM
I know I probably sound stupid, but I cannot find out how to fire the shotgun in Chaos Theory. I hav e tried pushing every button and checked my inventory. Help!

fishnchips2005
05-28-2005, 10:07 AM
I know I probably sound stupid, but I cannot find out how to fire the shotgun in Chaos Theory. I hav e tried pushing every button and checked my inventory. Help!

sam_fisher091
05-28-2005, 10:10 AM
select it after the loadout screen, then click ur regular gun, foregrip or launcher during the game and press R2. You'll switch to the shotgun. In the loadout screen, shotgun is in the "Assault" mode

fishnchips2005
05-28-2005, 10:13 AM
Um.... R2? That's PS2, this is an Xbox forum so I assumed I didn't have to specify. Thanks anyways though.

Omega_224
05-28-2005, 10:17 AM
Okay. You selected an inventory that has the shotgun, I assume. So when the mission starts, equip your SC-20K with the "X" button. If it has some other attachment (such as the launcher or foregrip) then you have to tap the White button. Sam should do an animation in which he changes his gun. YOu should have the Shotgun on now. To FIRE the shotgun, you have to pull the LEFT trigger. Good luck.

fishnchips2005
05-28-2005, 10:19 AM
Thanks!

Omega_224
05-28-2005, 10:34 AM
Sure thing. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Iservealot
05-28-2005, 11:15 AM
What about if you are playing on the PC?

HardToExist
05-28-2005, 12:43 PM
They put manuals in the box for a reason... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

SoulFire382
05-28-2005, 12:57 PM
For the PC, press E (Default) to equip your SC-20K, and check to see if you have the shotgun equipped. If not, press Alt (Default) to swap attachments, and press the right mouse button (Default) to fire it.

ColdRecon
05-28-2005, 02:16 PM
Ub3r crackheads on this thread...XBOX DISCUSSION

not pc. not ps2. not gamecube.

X-BOX!. god i lost so much IQ on this thread

BiG_FaT_SpErM
05-29-2005, 10:51 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by HardToExist:
They put manuals in the box for a reason... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

Actually it doesnt say anything in the manual about how to equip each attachment just says about them and what they do.

SHNAG
06-14-2005, 04:35 PM
Took me awhile to do it AFTER someone told me to do that. Then i realized you don't hold white, you tap it.