PDA

View Full Version : Player levels

Blind2Society
06-21-2011, 01:04 PM
I have this issue since I started playing ACB MP, which was pretty much right after the game was released (after I beat single player of course) but I just decided to bring it up now. I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced this and if anyone knows a possible solution.

THE ISSUE:
Ever since I started playing I have not been able to see the levels of the people I'm playing against. From what I understood they were supposed to show up to the left of their name pre-game. For me, all say 1 including mine.

So today I decided to play again after a long hiatus and what do you know, theyre they are. Well, the next game they were gone again and they haven't come back.

Anybody have any idea?

obliviondoll
06-21-2011, 01:18 PM
Possibly that you don't have, or have a corrupt install of, the Templar Grade update?

Before the update where that was implemented fully, Ranked matches had numbers 1 - 9 for the various ranks, and 0 for unranked players. Most players who are actually active will be new players with 0, or GMs at 1, with occasional Masters at 2 (usually people who have played, but not much, or are new). And if you're a GM, you're more likely than not to only be up against other GMs these days.

So the ones where you get player levels will be Player Matches, the ones with all 1s are Ranked.

Probably.

Blind2Society
06-21-2011, 01:34 PM
Thanks for the reply but I got confused reading you post. I'm talking about levels as in 1-50. Is that what you're talking about?

obliviondoll
06-21-2011, 01:56 PM
Originally posted by Blind2Society:
Thanks for the reply but I got confused reading you post. I'm talking about levels as in 1-50. Is that what you're talking about?
Level 1 - 50 is what you see in Player Matches.

Templar Grades are shown instead in Ranked.