PDA

View Full Version : Vista fps Problem



djodja29
03-25-2007, 04:22 PM
Posted Thu March 22 2007 22:23
I just got new HP desktop 2.2 x2 AMD, 7600 GForce GT 256 MB, 2GB RAM and of course with VISTA OS. Well believe it or not, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter is not working smooth at all. Well, I knew that was impossible that I don't have machine strong enough to run it, I hocked up HD with XP OS on it and it worked like a charm on 1440x900 (wide screen monitor). It's obviously VISTA problem because even on 800 x 600 doesn't work right. Does anybody know a patch, or something that could fix that?

rogerwilco99
03-25-2007, 09:24 PM
Just be sure you have the latest possible drivers for your video card and sound. Believe it or not, systems are shipped with a build that might have been current a couple of (or more) months ago. They are rarely shipped with the latest drivers.

This lag gets bigger with the larger companies (i.e. HP).

Janekx
03-26-2007, 07:00 AM
My comp is X2 4600+, 2GB RAM, 8800GTX
I tryed differences in Xp and Vista and there is minimal diference. When I try same start at first level there I got 137fps on XP 64 bit and 135fps on Vista 64bit.
Looks like you have problem with memory bandwidth, PCIe speed or bad drivers.
I use 101.41

cell.afz
03-26-2007, 09:14 AM
FPS Patch for GRAW (http://www.attackforcez.com/index.php?name=PNphpBB2&file=viewtopic&t=1854&highlight=vista)

Roco*AFZ* made this. I think it has something to do with how GRAW and Vista handles the audio. Not really sure, feel free to post in that thread and ask Roco.

belevezero
03-26-2007, 04:24 PM
Running Graw on Vista 32
pentium D 3.4 ghz
evga 8800 gts
2 gig pc4200 ddr2
realtech onboard audio

frame rates aint my problem, its the loading-then freezing during load.
I can load only one game, then if I die, and go to play again - then im stairing at the loading screen forever.....

Anyone else have this issue??

ColinCJ
03-27-2007, 06:00 AM
Yes this is the main issue with Vista.
It is though being looked at.

belevezero
03-27-2007, 09:42 AM
Thanks! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
hope they find what it is... cuz this seems like a realy cool game. Just wish I could get MP to work.

I can log in, but when I click JOIN, nuthin happens???
Is this another Vista issue, or sumthin else?

FlyBono24
03-30-2007, 02:58 AM
The problem I'm having is with widescreen... it won't let me select 1680x1050, and I've tweaked the XML file as well, and it's still not working.

It worked when I had XP but now on Vista it's not even reading the XML file. All the textures are stuck on low too.

Yes, I have the latest drivers.

ColinCJ
03-30-2007, 06:53 AM
Originally posted by belevezero:
Thanks! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
hope they find what it is... cuz this seems like a realy cool game. Just wish I could get MP to work.

I can log in, but when I click JOIN, nuthin happens???
Is this another Vista issue, or sumthin else?
The login side seems fine.
Join seems ok too.

ColinCJ
03-30-2007, 06:55 AM
Originally posted by FlyBono24:
The problem I'm having is with widescreen... it won't let me select 1680x1050, and I've tweaked the XML file as well, and it's still not working.

It worked when I had XP but now on Vista it's not even reading the XML file. All the textures are stuck on low too.

Yes, I have the latest drivers.

Im on 1680x1050 seems fine I have not tweaked any settings in game. xml.
G8800 GTX Driver version 100.65

belevezero
03-30-2007, 01:01 PM
Originally posted by ColinCJ:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by belevezero:
Thanks! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif
hope they find what it is... cuz this seems like a realy cool game. Just wish I could get MP to work.

I can log in, but when I click JOIN, nuthin happens???
Is this another Vista issue, or sumthin else?
The login side seems fine.
Join seems ok too. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

So what do you think it could be. I dont have issues loging in to R6V.

ColinCJ
03-30-2007, 01:21 PM
Explain your log in procedure for us, When you have logged in and it is accepted as a proper log in.
YOUR NAME WILL GO GREEN.

Pick a server with a low ping and a standard map and press join.

Thtas really all I can tell ya try it again.
Get back in let us know.

brad6040
03-31-2007, 05:34 PM
I have the same problem with Vista hanging when going to a new map during multiplayer games.

Here's the info on the hang:
***********************************
Description:
A problem caused this program to stop interacting with Windows.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: AppHangB1
Application Name: GRAW.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 452e39af
Hang Signature: c5e2
Hang Type: 2048
OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Hang Signature 1: c7f16ae9d92628308236d3f0b0397813
Additional Hang Signature 2: 7808
Additional Hang Signature 3: a7a7aabda62cd86a3f69603af739a33e
Additional Hang Signature 4: c5e2
Additional Hang Signature 5: c7f16ae9d92628308236d3f0b0397813
Additional Hang Signature 6: 7808
Additional Hang Signature 7: a7a7aabda62cd86a3f69603af739a33e