PDA

View Full Version : diving depth



zeke_bloke
01-06-2010, 11:51 AM
Hello n00biest of all n00b questions here bar "how do you go forward"

I keep reading about people diving to 450 feet etc, in my stock version of the game you can go to 165 and that seems to be it, am i missing something or do i need a mod. if so please give details.

thanks in anticipation.

Gidgiddoni84
01-06-2010, 11:59 AM
First, make sure that your units are set to Imperial and not Metric (if it's metric and it's saying 165 meters, well you're down there pretty deep).

Second, you can change your depth gauge by clicking on the little tab below it. This should change it to your deep water gauge, allowing for deeper dives.

zeke_bloke
01-06-2010, 12:34 PM
you are quite correct sir, i cant believe i didnt see that tab, it even lets me dive so deep i destroy my sub, lovely.

Yooperbacker
01-06-2010, 02:02 PM
It took me awhile to find that tab to. The tab works on all the gauges.

Wolferz
01-09-2010, 12:41 PM
Doesn't Vanilla only allow diving to rated test depth?
I was thinking that it took the TMO Supermod, to take my sub below rated depth.

Magic452
01-09-2010, 09:44 PM
In Vanilla you can go below test depth but it's trial and error.

BUT you only get ONE error. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

Magic

PhantomKira
01-10-2010, 12:47 AM
Originally posted by zeke_bloke:
it even lets me dive so deep i destroy my sub, lovely.

Uhhh. You might want to clarify that statement to your crew! Might be getting a few rather ugly virtual looks after that one! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif