PDA

View Full Version : game will not start help plz



Sgt.DanWells
12-11-2006, 09:01 AM
cause there are a load of bugs. plus the fact hardly anyone is playing. lol its good when u get a full server tho.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://imageshack.us/img/imageshackbanner.gif (http://imageshack.us)

MenecE2006
12-11-2006, 09:29 AM
But I've had this game for about... a week or so... i havent been able to play with someone or join a server once

Frelli.
12-11-2006, 09:31 AM
Open your firewall and/or router ports.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g84/Frellii/julsig2.png
<span class="ev_code_red">- S.a.S-Frelli -
- R.I.P Mufa Simon &lt;3 -
- NEW S.a.S-Forum! (http://smoothsilent.tt.cx) -
</span>

lkk8888ace
12-11-2006, 09:40 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Sgt.DanWells:
cause there are a load of bugs. plus the fact hardly anyone is playing. lol its good when u get a full server tho. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Have to disagree on certain part though,Firstly on the bug issue, yes there is a lots of it no denying about that.Secondly, well there are quite a few numbers of gamers out there(u know who u are) who bought the SCDA is because of the MP due to the previous game SCCT MP ROCKS even till now. There are many gamers who is now in fact trying(let me stress again "TRYING")to get through the 'Quick Game' session or in other session modes without failing to get the message of 'No Match Found'/'Unable to join session' after trying for the past 1 hour.Now even let say u have been invited or in fact invite others u may get this message'Action Failed'/'Host session ended' by the other party

Hope I didn't dampened your spirit on the MP but now I'm waiting like many many many others for UBISOFT to solve this problem.

I'm now using the v1.02 patch and it is still giving the same problem. Yes MenecE2006 u are not alone in this problem, there are other
threads that are open that have mention about this problem.We just have to be patient and cross our fingers that they can solve this problem ASAP.
Sigh. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gif

MenecE2006
12-11-2006, 10:02 AM
1.)Frelli, Thanks I'll try that
2.) lkk8888ace, Well I hope they fix the problem... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

lkk8888ace
12-11-2006, 10:33 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by MenecE2006:
1.)Frelli, Thanks I'll try that
2.) lkk8888ace, Well I hope they fix the problem... http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


Do give a feedback on the result.Good luck http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

Konradx
12-11-2006, 06:15 PM
I cant connect to any game either. And i dont no one on earth is playing the game at the same time as me. I live in EST. time.

lkk8888ace
12-11-2006, 06:48 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Konradx:
I cant connect to any game either. And i dont no one on earth is playing the game at the same time as me. I live in EST. time. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

U may face some of the issues on my earlier post,don't worry U R Not Alone in this.

Try Frelli suggestion and open the port to the firewall/router which by the way doesn't work for me or wait for UBIsoft to solve this issue. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/sadeyes.gifSigh....

Don't worry about the connection time too much as I'm sure if this problem is solved there are many other players that are willing to sacrifice their sleep to meet the challenges ANYTIME. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

Do give a feedback on the result.Good Luck. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif

drnlaz
12-12-2006, 12:41 AM
i got my copy of DA (lucky me) after playing the demo. Which worked great after 97.44(nvidia driver update). I installed the game. Thing is when i try to launch it it crashes to desktop emidatly. I got the patch no help. I reinstalled it still no good. what now?

my system should run it nice. Got a 8800 gtx 1 gig ram and a 3.2 p4.

drnlaz
12-12-2006, 12:41 AM
i got my copy of DA (lucky me) after playing the demo. Which worked great after 97.44(nvidia driver update). I installed the game. Thing is when i try to launch it it crashes to desktop emidatly. I got the patch no help. I reinstalled it still no good. what now?

my system should run it nice. Got a 8800 gtx 1 gig ram and a 3.2 p4.

MenecE2006
12-12-2006, 01:15 AM
This morning I tried again without opening firewall (my router ports were already open) So when I say quick match It says 'Looking For Session'then no match found... So I opended firewall... It said joining match... then unable to join :/ ... Oh and when I say custom match It says there Create or JOIN a server to you wishes... and i just create... it says looking for a match for about a split second then 'hosting match' *sigh* i hope <b style="color:black;background-color:#a0ffff">Ubi[/b] fixes this

lkk8888ace
12-12-2006, 04:53 AM
What I can suggest if you do really want to try out is to host your own session in custom game and wait for other player to log in or you can invite them if you have a friend list in the community option under 'Home'.That is your best bet in playing MP. Don't forget to update them as your friend list as in future you may go into the list and see if there is any invitation to their server.


Till now I manage to get in 3 times by chance using quick match eversince getting this game last month. I know the frustration.

Do give a feedback on the result, Cheerio. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

lkk8888ace
12-12-2006, 05:05 AM
<b style="color:black;background-color:#a0ffff">ubi[/b].com Forums Splinter Cell Splinter Cell Double Agent - PC Discussion INFO NEW DRIVER FOR 97.60 !!!
Maybe this thread would answer your question.