PDA

View Full Version : Voice in Cockpit

guitarplaya350
06-10-2008, 04:30 PM
So... I have been anticipating this game for quite a while. When I saw a demo video (http://ps3.ign.com/dor/objects/966361/tom-clancys-air-combat/videos/hawxdemo_052808.html) and was very pleased with what i saw but displeased with what I heard. If you noticed, whenever a missle was fired at u or ur plane stalled, there wasd an annoyining woman's voice that came on. Now I'm not a pilot expert, but I do know that the voice would not be on a real plane. When I listened, i became VERY ANNOYED BY IT. Anyone know if it would be possible to turn this voice off???

guitarplaya350
06-10-2008, 04:30 PM
So... I have been anticipating this game for quite a while. When I saw a demo video (http://ps3.ign.com/dor/objects/966361/tom-clancys-air-combat/videos/hawxdemo_052808.html) and was very pleased with what i saw but displeased with what I heard. If you noticed, whenever a missle was fired at u or ur plane stalled, there wasd an annoyining woman's voice that came on. Now I'm not a pilot expert, but I do know that the voice would not be on a real plane. When I listened, i became VERY ANNOYED BY IT. Anyone know if it would be possible to turn this voice off???

netflame5
06-10-2008, 04:58 PM
its called *****ing betty, its an annoying woman that keeps telling you warnings. It is in real planes. I agree that it does not go warning, warning, incoming over and over again. more like a series of loud beeps and tones. There are however anti-crash warnings and stall warnings in that voice. along with G-warnings, and stress warning+fuel warnings at 1500 G, 800G, 500G.

PvtSkwerl
06-10-2008, 06:07 PM
here to propose to replace all the missile warning beeps with the sound of women having orgasm. We will also have the male voice option available for Netflame.

gakee
06-10-2008, 07:36 PM