PDA

View Full Version : Question regarding importing Rocksmith



Greyson-Ano
10-25-2011, 06:33 AM
Hey guys,

I am a 360 player in the UK, and I'm very disappointed our release date it not even set yet. I am looking at importing the game from the USA, but I have read that xbox games are sometimes region locked to prevent exactly that.

Can anyone tell me if it is safe to import a copy of Rocksmith from the USA to UK, or will I be wasting my money?

LennonVC
10-25-2011, 06:51 AM
I have read on the facebook page the Xbox 360 version is NTSC-North America Region locked, but there are reports of people with the PS3 version working in Europe.

Tiran_Kenja
10-25-2011, 06:51 AM
I suggest you search the forum. It's been asked and answered before.

Greyson-Ano
10-25-2011, 07:00 AM
Thanks for the suggestion Tiran, I did and couldn't find an answer, hence the post.

Ryder35
10-25-2011, 07:42 AM
I have the PS3 version and it is fine in the UK but the xbox version is region locked according to Ubisoft so won't work. PC version will work when it is released in December

Greyson-Ano
10-25-2011, 07:54 AM
Thanks for the info Ryder, I guess I'll just keep waiting then