PDA

View Full Version : Help- Error on Launch Can not Initialize 3d engine



chrismer
03-16-2005, 03:05 PM
Hello all-

Just got the game, it installed fine on a maxtor dvd-rw, it installed it's "copy protection", I put the key in, it accepted it. After it checks the disk, the "protection" window goes away, there's a slight flicker and then it says "Can not initialize 3d engine". Ideas?

System:
AMD 64 3000
Nforce3 Mobo
Nvidia GF6800 OC
Forceware: 75.90
Creative Audigy2 zx

Thanks for any help

i205
03-16-2005, 03:09 PM
You are already freaking me out dude, but I would suspect it's a vid driver issue. Sorry I can't offer any more help http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

chrismer
03-16-2005, 03:16 PM
Indeed it was - I rolled back to the 71.xx release from nvidia's site and all is well. I was just making sure it wasn't something blatantly easy I was missing.