PDA

View Full Version : I can't get in



JamieLee2K
08-08-2005, 03:40 PM
I have just been into co-op and it seems I can't create a game, or even get in one it just hangs, Does anyone know if my router has anything to do with this and also what ports do I open to test this?

scworld
08-08-2005, 04:03 PM
read the readme and support.ubi.com for the ports.

Vth_F_Smith_
08-08-2005, 04:14 PM
Originally posted by JamieLee2k:
I have just been into co-op and it seems I can't create a game, or even get in one it just hangs, Does anyone know if my router has anything to do with this and also what ports do I open to test this? No Problem! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Coop Ports
------------------------------------------
TCP: 6668, 40000-42999
UDP: 9102 (input/output)
UDP: 9103 (input/output)
UDP: 9106 (input/output)
UDP: 9107 (input/output)
UDP: 41000 (output)
UDP: 44000 (output)
UDP: 45000 - 45001 (input/output)


Please note:
------------------
If you are using an HTTP proxy, you need to edit the
SplinterCell3.ini file usually located (depending on your system) in:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Ubisoft\Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Chaos Theory\SplinterCell3.ini

Then, add the following lines in your splintercell3.ini under the [UBI.COM] section with your web proxy settings:

[UBI.COM]
ProxyAddress=
ProxyPort=

Note: By default, this folder is hidden by Windows. To browse it, you'll need to follow this procedure inside the Explorer:

Select Tools->Folder options->View and check the "Show hidden files and folders" radio button.