PDA

View Full Version : New A10 skin problem



XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 02:01 AM
Hi all,

I'm probably doing somethig wrong.

I downloaded the new "10_highres-drkgreen" skin.

They are bmp files, I only have .tga filesin the

lockon\bazar\temptextures folder. Tried the Sim anyway,

but skin is still the orig.

Is this skin for the demo or retail version.

Joe

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 02:01 AM
Hi all,

I'm probably doing somethig wrong.

I downloaded the new "10_highres-drkgreen" skin.

They are bmp files, I only have .tga filesin the

lockon\bazar\temptextures folder. Tried the Sim anyway,

but skin is still the orig.

Is this skin for the demo or retail version.

Joe

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 02:34 AM
try with winrar

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 02:52 AM
I do not know what you mean sir.

I extracted the files ok..but they are .BMP files, I have.TGA files in the folder you specified.

Joe

XyZspineZyX
12-08-2003, 03:15 AM
Same problem here..I extracted them to the right folder and only parts of the plane show up dark green, the sides are still the original.

Also I cant open the files< I get a message saying "Invalid .bmp files" or something like that.

Buzz_25th
12-08-2003, 03:22 AM
The answer is in the thread where you got the skin.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
25th_Buzz
<center>
http://www.vfa25.com/sigs/buzz.jpg