PDA

View Full Version : Versus with Friends



gmartell
06-02-2005, 07:43 AM
Some friend and I tried playing versus last night. However, it seems if I choose a squad only game - it only lets me invite in 1 friend in my squad.
If I choose a non-squad game then I have to keep booting strangers out until my friends manage to get in.
Is there a way to create a game and have only people I invite into it???

gmartell
06-02-2005, 07:43 AM
Some friend and I tried playing versus last night. However, it seems if I choose a squad only game - it only lets me invite in 1 friend in my squad.
If I choose a non-squad game then I have to keep booting strangers out until my friends manage to get in.
Is there a way to create a game and have only people I invite into it???

MentalMars
06-02-2005, 07:55 AM
advance settings set friend slots @ 4 players

gmartell
06-02-2005, 07:56 AM
when do I set that? When Creating Game? or once game is created?

MentalMars
06-02-2005, 08:10 AM
When you create a game Press "Y" for Adavance settings.
(See on the bottom of your screen)

btw. there are 2 advance setting screens so you might need to press "y" 2 times