PDA

View Full Version : Reformatting



NSAagent
12-22-2004, 08:49 AM
i want to reformat my HD.

BUT i can't seem to locate my windows disk. any suggestions?

PS
i've never reformatted before either.

gnogtr
12-22-2004, 11:37 AM
Well, you can't reinstall Windows without the disk, so unless you download an illegial copy, I don't know what to tell you....

NSAagent
12-22-2004, 08:55 PM
bollocks.

would system restore work?

gnogtr
12-22-2004, 11:12 PM
What are you trying to do? If you're trying to get rid of a virus, that won't work. If there was a bad driver install, then yes. If you have a computer that was prebuilt, more than likely they can send you a new disk. You really need that disk.

NSAagent
12-23-2004, 12:09 PM
mostly to just clean it up and start new....and i might get a second HD.

btw, it's a Dell, so you're saying i could get a new windows disk?

gnogtr
12-23-2004, 03:53 PM
They should be able to. Give them a buzz, they have some of the best tech support around.