PDA

View Full Version : Realism or Not?

ElephantMemory
08-16-2007, 12:06 PM
Hey everyone! As some of you know, I am a little new to this game, but I am loving every second of it so far. Anyway, please don't tear me apart to bad for asking this, but I just have to say something after reading ALOT of these forums.

It seems that there are a lot of people going for realism in this game, and that is awesome. I come from playing flight simulators myself ( Lock On, Falcon , MSFX exe ) and the closer to real the better.

BUT! I have noticed that a lot of people claiming to be going for realism are coming home with kill loads of over 100k tons!!! Now I don't claim to be any kind of real life WW2 submarine expert, but I really don't think that those numbers are ANYWHERE near to real numbers sub captains put up.

and some of the mods for this game that claim to be more realistic, they just throw more ships everywhere. WWII subs did not sink an aircraft carrier every other week.

If you really want realism, I think its boring nothingness followed by a few short run ins.

Now once again, I'm really only joking about this, because I love the mods and the action. So go easy on me, but I would like to hear your opinions on this realism vs coming back with 100,000+ tons

Thanks everyone!
Great game! <----- starting to suffer from lack of sleep http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

klcarroll
08-16-2007, 02:10 PM
Realism?? ........Hmmmm...............

As I pointed out in another post, one of the really nice features of this game is it's ability to be modified.

.......But this also means that many people are playing with their own interpretation of reality! ......I think that's OK, as long as they confess to using "nuclear torpedoes" when discussing their recent 300K ton patrol. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/88.gif