PDA

View Full Version : SC1 spotlights



Imp4cto
03-28-2007, 03:32 AM
Ok, I have this problem. I don't see the light from the spotlights in SC1 (Slaugherhouse - the part with mines, Palace - after the athletics part)

I can see the reflectors moving but the spotlights doesen't appear on the ground, and it's pretty hard to avoid what you don't see http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

so any1 kdows what the problem si? please write on janmaslo@yahoo.com

Imp4cto
03-28-2007, 03:32 AM
Ok, I have this problem. I don't see the light from the spotlights in SC1 (Slaugherhouse - the part with mines, Palace - after the athletics part)

I can see the reflectors moving but the spotlights doesen't appear on the ground, and it's pretty hard to avoid what you don't see http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

so any1 kdows what the problem si? please write on janmaslo@yahoo.com

jzorro
03-28-2007, 04:18 PM
You can try some different drivers for your video card.

Wolf68k
09-26-2007, 11:24 PM
Taken from St0rm_5had0w in another topic
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">1.Open your system directory and open file SplinterCell.ini
2.Scroll down until you find a line (without quotes) ";ForceShadowMode=0" (number can vary)
3.Change it to (w/o quotes, again) "ForceShadowMode=0" ,save and run the game
</div></BLOCKQUOTE>
I had the same issue when I went from a nVidia 5700LE to a 6800GS. I was able, just barely, to make it through. But I ended up losing some lighting in the CIA building as well