PDA

View Full Version : MP Question #4732



Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 02:59 PM
I was wondering. When I am playing a friend in MP on xbox is it possible for us to both be americans or both be germans ? Or does one have to be german and one has to be american ?

P.S. Please, no flamers.

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 02:59 PM
I was wondering. When I am playing a friend in MP on xbox is it possible for us to both be americans or both be germans ? Or does one have to be german and one has to be american ?

P.S. Please, no flamers.

Seabee613
02-28-2005, 03:34 PM
Wow Titums thanks for that wonderful response. I don't know about the MP but I assume it's possible.

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 03:39 PM
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE ANSWER ME ?

Rejen123
02-28-2005, 03:45 PM
You can both be Americans or Germans and play against two (or sometimes even one, depending on the mission you're playing) other people/person. But if you're asking if you both can play on the same team against bots, I'm pretty sure the answer is no; I am not 100% sure though.

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 05:17 PM
OKAY. When playing multiplayer. Can both sides be american ? YES or NO ? I just cant beleive 500 people have looked at this and no one can give me a straight answer.

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 05:19 PM
Sorry, 97* people, and no straight answer.

BGUN_Benreeper
02-28-2005, 06:38 PM
There are no bots but there is team AI (there is a difference), therefore you will need at least one player on each side in order to start a MP game. I'm sure that this could be easily modded if the SDK allows for scripting/programming.
--Ben

TDC_kar98
02-28-2005, 06:41 PM
Hey what is your XBOXlive gamertag??

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 07:08 PM
O M F G ! DOES ANYONE HERE UNDERSTAND ENGLISH ??????? YOU HAVE ANSWERED LIKE 3985 DIFFERENT QUESTIONS BUT NO ONE HAS ANSWERED MINE!!!!!! WTF!!!!!!!!!

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 07:09 PM
CAN BOTH TEAMS BE AMERICAN?!!!?!?!?!?!??!?!?! YES OR NO?!?!?!?!??!

Rifleman907
02-28-2005, 07:14 PM
I believe it's a no, since both of you are commanding a squad, unless you play with 2 other humans, so NO unless you have 2 other buddies.

MajorStoffer
02-28-2005, 07:16 PM
No, i dont believe you can do that, to he best of my knowlege you cant alter things like that like in BFV

buzz1256
02-28-2005, 07:17 PM
it depends whether u have 3 human players at the same time. if u and a friend are on a server and someone else joins, u can both be on the american side, and the other guy with the Krouts.

if thats not what u were looking for rephrase ur question plz

Exile182
02-28-2005, 07:23 PM
u cant have american vs american if thats wat u mean

Nutbuster9000
02-28-2005, 10:12 PM
Thank you.

in call of duty talk "Took long enough!"