PDA

View Full Version : Importing transmissions from FB into MM



XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 04:17 AM
Ok, i have the movie done and in movie maker with music.
I want to import some of the voice transmissions available through the "Samples" folder in FB.

They get imported ok, but when I go to put them in the movie, it wont go on top of the music, and therefore i cant put it where i want to. It always moves to the end of the clip.

This happens even when i select "audio" on the left hand menu in the timeline section....i know this is possible, but how do u do it?


-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 04:17 AM
Ok, i have the movie done and in movie maker with music.
I want to import some of the voice transmissions available through the "Samples" folder in FB.

They get imported ok, but when I go to put them in the movie, it wont go on top of the music, and therefore i cant put it where i want to. It always moves to the end of the clip.

This happens even when i select "audio" on the left hand menu in the timeline section....i know this is possible, but how do u do it?


-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 05:50 AM
There is only one track available for importing an audio file in MM2. One sound clip cannot overlap the other on a single track.

--ShadowSix

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 10:49 PM
Yeah...i was finally smart enough to realize that it had a "help" feature.

The movie would have been a lot better... /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

So to do that you need another movie making program?

-----------------------------------------------------------
http://www.stephencohengallery.com/current_exhib/P-40.jpg



Steaks
375th FS

XyZspineZyX
12-05-2003, 03:33 PM
Hi Steaks

Adobe Premiere let you have several audio tracks in parallel channels and give you the tools to make effects and control the volume of each audio channel.

Good flight to you !

XyZspineZyX
12-05-2003, 06:22 PM
Steaks,
If Movie Maker allows you to "unlink" the audio from the video like Premiere does, you can export the audio to a wav file and then mix it with your voice comms using your favorite audio editor. Once it's mixed, you can put it back in the video project. In this case, since you won't be changing the overall length of the audio it's pretty simple.


If Movie Maker doesn't allow that, I'm pretty sure there are some freeware programs for demultiplexing and multiplexing A/V streams in avi files. The last time I saw any reference to programs of that nature was when I was learning to make DVDs. It may take a while to filter through it to what you need, but the site http://www.vcdhelp.com has a truly unbelieveable amount of information.


If you don't have an audio editing program, WaveSurfer is not bad and it's free. It can be downloaded from...

http://www.speech.kth.se/wavesurfer/

Hope this helps.

-WhtBoy.