PDA

View Full Version : have anyone have this Problems (resolution)



HANSON530
12-08-2006, 07:39 PM
i use viewsonic 20 widescreen LCD (1680 *1050) and i have 8800 gtx ! why on SCDA displaye option just can adjust resolution to 1280*1024

i try install Monitors drivers but not work
any have this Problems too ????? help me fix

ps sorry my english is not good

HANSON530
12-08-2006, 07:39 PM
i use viewsonic 20 widescreen LCD (1680 *1050) and i have 8800 gtx ! why on SCDA displaye option just can adjust resolution to 1280*1024

i try install Monitors drivers but not work
any have this Problems too ????? help me fix

ps sorry my english is not good

Warwick709
12-09-2006, 04:04 AM
Why do you want to drop the resolution dude your card should have no problem with the high resolution with the new driver nVidia have just released

HANSON530
12-09-2006, 04:29 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif i try most game like FSX ;Grand Theft Auto it's ok resolution can set to (1680*1050)widescreen mode, but why SCDA high resolution just have 1280*1024 no 1680*1050 mode http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif

ltred2006
12-09-2006, 08:05 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by HANSON530:
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/compsmash.gif i try most game like FSX ;Grand Theft Auto it's ok resolution can set to (1680*1050)widescreen mode, but why SCDA high resolution just have 1280*1024 no 1680*1050 mode http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

You can edit the .ini file.

Ah, can't find the post for it though. I know there is some way to do it, I'll look around.

HANSON530
12-09-2006, 05:21 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/touche.gif "ltred2006" thank you can work. i edit the SplinterCell4.ini now the game have 1680x1050, but resolution option no show 1680x1050 mode it just have 1280x1024 http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif