PDA

View Full Version : No Ambient occlusion in ACR???



ptol0
12-24-2011, 05:43 AM
I am just writing to ask why is there no AO in the pc version of AC:R and will there be a patch to fix it?
it really bugs me since i bought the animus edition to find that it is at a different standard to the console versions

iNvid22
12-26-2011, 10:11 AM
all the games are standard ports, maybe it will have other options in the future when they get a new engine.

ptol0
12-30-2011, 02:55 AM
what do you mean by standard port?
And arent they using the same engine on pc and ps3 cos i am certain that the consoles have some form of AO in them