PDA

View Full Version : so annoying



VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 09:57 AM
first at all sry for my freakin' **** english , when i'm installing hommV even appears a message asking me for game manual.pdf... insert disk1... wtf , it only asks on my pc , on my portable didnt asked , on a friends pc , didnt asked , why hommV asks only me for this file and only on my pc ! any1 had this problem and succesfully solved it? TELL ME LOL i'm so sad , i cant play homm! i must go to ma friends house for play , and his wife is so annoying lololololol

Justice
05-17-2006, 10:06 AM
Insert the disc...

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 10:28 AM
lol man the disk is on the drive, i'm installing it!

unreal_az
05-17-2006, 10:32 AM
Justice good one http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif.
It seems the dvd-player can't read the manual.pdf file. Can you open it by hand?

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 10:45 AM
yea i can open the freaky pdf manual. atm i'm watching it , dropping tears. i can open the pdf , i cant c it , but why the installation program doest read it , xenophobe?

unreal_az
05-17-2006, 10:50 AM
Obviously your reader has some isues with the dvd. Try borrowing the reader from your friend and install it using his. It should work.
You should be able to play the game using your reader.

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 10:58 AM
tried with 2 different acrobat , 7.0.7 and the 7.0 included on hommv disk , still the uglo message asking for disk , at the second try , the disk becomed an ovni flying tro my window

RamzaBehoulve
05-17-2006, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by VeNtRuE-666:
tried with 2 different acrobat , 7.0.7 and the 7.0 included on hommv disk , still the uglo message asking for disk , at the second try , the disk becomed an ovni flying tro my window

That was a costly freesbee... http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/halo.gif

XyZspineZyX
05-17-2006, 11:04 AM
lol, I think unreal_az is talking about the DVD reader not Acrobat reader http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 11:06 AM
well i have this problem using the dvd reader , or emulating the iso, both r the same cr4p, still appear, using daemon and alcohol for emulate , but no1 of those 2 works with the pdfreak

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 11:16 AM
should i try to create the hommv folder and copy the pdf? or the ugly disk will ask for him

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 11:17 AM
btw inside the dvd r 2 winrar files . one of them gives me an unexpected error . the other have inside the game , but cant unzip it, tells me error too, any1 unzipped them? tell me how lol

VeNtRuE-666
05-17-2006, 11:19 AM
lol just wasting my freetime

RamzaBehoulve
05-17-2006, 11:44 AM
Try turning off your antivirus if you have one, sometimes they can cause problems during installation.

If you don't have an antivirus, don't look any further, the problem does not come from the disk..

sfidanza
05-17-2006, 03:03 PM
I'm surprised you have this problem with the release version... Are you sure you're not trying to install the cracked version you burned on a DVD???

However, you might want to check the exact spelling of the manual file in the language you selected: it should be 'Game Manual.pdf', not 'GAME_MAN.PDF'.

But, really, I doubt you'd be able to show us a photo of you holding the H5 box...

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 03:06 PM
the prob is the file named "game Manual.pdf" in my dvd is "Game_Man.pdf" how can i change the name of it?

Red_orbiT_
05-21-2006, 03:40 PM
Try kidnapping your friends wife and put her somewhere in your house(your friend will never look for her in your house, you're his friend). Make sure to feed her so she wont die(that wouldn't be very nice). When your friend embarcs on a heroic search for his wife, offer to take care of his house(and guard it from the kidnappers).
Then you can play HommV all day on his computer and he will even thank you for it(but do NOT forget to feed the wife now and then!).
Problem solved.
Thank you, I know I'm incredible. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 03:51 PM
lol

now really how the f*** can i change it , or what's wrong on my pc that changes the freaking name of that file , all other ppl read it without prob , its just my uglo pc that doesnt let me play this game , even stops at 1% installation lol

Elrath.com
05-21-2006, 04:08 PM
does it let you select the pdf file from any location?

if so, make a new file and just call it manual.pdf and select it from your desktop or something.

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 04:28 PM
it lets me choose from anywhere but even say the same , asking me for insert the correct cd or check again the file route

unreal_az
05-21-2006, 04:35 PM
Ok since there is no other way(then replacing the disc) do this:
Go to your dvd-rom letter, right click it, press exlpore and there select all folders and files (using mouse or ctrl+a) then copy all to a place on your hard drive that has enough space.
After that download this:
http://rapidshare.de/files/20152913/Game_Manual.pdf.html
and replace it with the one in the files that you copied from the cd (there should be a game_manual.pdf around there.
After that run setup.exe
The game should install now. If you can't copy this file from the dvd just copy the others.

Gl.

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 05:23 PM
weird, really weird , first at all THX dude, it worked for the prob, but another prob again... :*** when i try to play it says error cant find a freaky file.... reinstallation should repair it ,i uninstall , then try to install again and the Game Manual prob appears again lol

unreal_az
05-21-2006, 05:29 PM
Did any error apear during the setup? That you had to press ignore to go away?

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 05:29 PM
well changing something it seems to found the file, but says it's not the same file that comes inside the .cab file...:***

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 05:31 PM
again the same error! . it doesnt find d3dx9_25.dll reinstallation should solve the probem

unreal_az
05-21-2006, 05:53 PM
d3dx9_25.dll is a directx problem. Install the directx that is on the dvd.

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 05:56 PM
i did =( i'm cheking inside the dvd vere is that file, but i installed directx9 the one that comes on the dvd

unreal_az
05-21-2006, 06:01 PM
You have windows service pack 2?

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:10 PM
yes. vere should it be the d3dx9 file, i'll try dl it and move to the directory... wich one lol

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:10 PM
well i click on my pc properties and shows service pack 2

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:14 PM
i put it on windows/system i'll try click on it now...

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:20 PM
omfg , tried , worked , but cant play it crashes directly to dsktop with another freakin message saying hommv had a probem and must be closed , ROFL , i'm cursed? what the hell i did to ubi

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:24 PM
just readed something about a patch... it will work on this ****ty message? or just a fake

unreal_az
05-21-2006, 06:27 PM
It depends on what kind of sp2 you have :|... cause there is one cracked version that you can't install direct9.0c on cause the win know s you already have it but you don't. If you have a ok win version then it's something else.

VeNtRuE-666
05-21-2006, 06:30 PM
so how can i check if its an ok version, or vere should i dl it? . lol man ure my god

unreal_az
05-22-2006, 02:32 PM
Try this:
http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/OS-Enhancements/Windows-XP-SP2-RTM.shtml
It should work over any sp.

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 11:54 AM
lol now not sad , just SICK , today hommV was available for buy here , just buyed my original hommV , installation was ok , but wtf , CANT PLAY!!!!!!! , crashes to windows =( why i'm so damned

ZzzombieBunny
05-24-2006, 12:30 PM
you still getting the directx error when it crashes or something else? have you updated your graphics drivers?

Might be something wrong with the actual disk, it works on another computer? If not, try going to the shop and get it replaced.

unreal_az
05-24-2006, 02:02 PM
What video card you have?

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 03:27 PM
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440
seems it wont work with the game.. so rest in peace damned pc

Manglorian
05-24-2006, 03:41 PM
Hallelujah!

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 03:51 PM
lol

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 04:52 PM
btw , online isnt enabled? cant conect ubi

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 07:36 PM
3d-analyze will help on the card problem?

VeNtRuE-666
05-24-2006, 08:04 PM
lol guess wont

Fockerdup
06-20-2006, 11:01 AM
Aight heres what to do. I had same problem on an emulated version. I explored the install disk and copied everything to a folder on my desktop. Then I went into the folder where the Game Man.pdf is. Now my install asked for it to be written like Game Manual.pdf exactly so i renamed it to that and away my install went the next time. Just so you know the reason you have to copy all files to that folder is because you cant rename a disk file. So copy over. Rename file and INSTALL GAME FROM FOLDER with setup.exe(etc.)

There you go. Good luck. Should be a sinch.

SlickRR
06-20-2006, 11:17 AM
Originally posted by VeNtRuE-666:
lol guess wont
First you read the system requirments and then buy the game. Sorry to say this but you cant play it with that video card especially not if you have 64mb of video card memory.

VeNtRuE-666
06-20-2006, 04:28 PM
Thx Fock but dunno if was the same day or maybe the next one , when i posted it and looked thro this forum found an exe file that some1 posted, thx to ppl of this forum i was able to play it.
"First you read the system requirments and then buy the game. Sorry to say this but you cant play it with that video card especially not if you have 64mb of video card memory." wtf r u saying man? I Buyed the spanish cheapy version (50$ r heavy for me, so taked the cheaper) on back of the box it says 64mb allowed (prefer 128) and nowhere shows the video card that have probs with the game , inside reading manual they r shown (included my one) so what the **** should i do with the opened game? go to a cash converter or something-like and sell it for 3"???? Blaspheme action!