PDA

View Full Version : flickering screen



tallyman44
09-30-2009, 05:24 PM
Anybody else get this flickering scenery?Game runs good-joystick a bit over sensetive,and can only get 31 FPS--(locked?).Scenery looks great except for the flickering.....

CircusMidget_TS
10-01-2009, 08:53 AM
Flickering display can be caused from something running in the background or from problems with Antialiasing and Anisotropic filtering. If you have these settings turned on in your Nvidia Control Panel or Catalyst Control Center. Also, make sure the drivers are up-to-date for the video card too.

tallyman44
10-01-2009, 09:55 AM
Hi CM--Ok I found it-I had shadows on "high" turned down to medium and cured it-I got full AA on and all else on high-tried everything on "low" and didn,t seem to make any difference to FPS or Quality-still get 31--must be locked I guess.Scenery is best thing about this sim--errr game !! Thx for comingin.......