PDA

View Full Version : sh4 and vista 64 bit



youngvf
05-26-2009, 06:45 PM
amd 9550quad core processor
6144mg
nvidia geforce 9300ge 256mb dedicated video
sh4 will not run! audio works no video. can anyone help?

youngvf
05-26-2009, 06:45 PM
amd 9550quad core processor
6144mg
nvidia geforce 9300ge 256mb dedicated video
sh4 will not run! audio works no video. can anyone help?

WernherVonTrapp
05-26-2009, 07:11 PM
Do you have the latest graphics drivers from NVIDIA? Also, something just doesn't seem right here. Did you encounter any problems (of any kind) during the install? Did your copy of SHIV install to C:/ Programs/x86 ?

tambor198
05-26-2009, 07:18 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by youngvf:
amd 9550quad core processor
6144mg
nvidia geforce 9300ge 256mb dedicated video
sh4 will not run! audio works no video. can anyone help? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>


FTF, Welcome to the SH Forums, youngvf.


256mb dedicated memory. Is this by any chance a laptop you're trying to SHIV on?

Wolferz
05-27-2009, 06:14 AM
Welcome to the boat youngvf,

I do believe that your problem is the GPU. The 9300 is a motherboard GPU.

Are you running on a notebook?

As mentioned above, make sure you have the latest 64 bit drivers for the grfx card.

I too run a 64 bit rig with a pair of 7950 grfx cards and SH looks great.

Try this first...Can You Run It (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srl)

Let us know the results of that test and we'll go from there.

AVGWarhawk
05-27-2009, 08:43 AM
Very simple and I ran into the same problem. Go to the Nividia control panel and set your card to all default settings. Start the SH4 game. You should see the menu, etc. Close the game out and reset you video card back to the settings you like. That is it. You should not have to worry about it anymore.

WhiteKnight77
05-29-2009, 08:43 AM
I have a Vista 64 system and it runs really great on my rig. I have to agree with the others, a laptop may not be able to run it though it may be just a driver problem.

Wolferz
05-30-2009, 11:49 AM
The link in my post above has an added benefit besides letting you know if a game will run on your rig. It also lists your driver versions and notes if they need to be upgraded.