PDA

View Full Version : PS3 Remote Control...



Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 10:15 AM
Is there any way to use the PS3 "Remote Control" as the controller for the game? The regular controller is to cumbersome...

Rocksmith-God
10-30-2011, 01:18 PM
Doesn't appear to be. RS does not recognize it. For now you're stuck using the regular controller... which you have to use WAY to often while playing this game. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

Funk-n-Stein
10-30-2011, 01:32 PM
You can absolutely use the remote control, it's waht I use. You just have to make sure it's controller 1. Hold down PS button, choose controller options, reassign it to 1. It defaults to 7 or something.

Rocksmith-God
10-30-2011, 01:56 PM
So that's the secret. Thanks!


Originally posted by Funk-n-Stein:
You can absolutely use the remote control, it's waht I use. You just have to make sure it's controller 1. Hold down PS button, choose controller options, reassign it to 1. It defaults to 7 or something.

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 02:33 PM
AWESOME!!!! Thanks !

Solid_Hesco
10-30-2011, 03:31 PM
This is what I did to get to work >

-Press the PS Button (to turn the PS3 on)
-Select User Profile (Log In)
-Select Settings
-Select Accessory Settings
-Select Reassign Controllers
-Select 1

And your Done...